We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiters or people seemingly doing you a favour?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cioconat Lounge

Cioconat Lounge
The Point, Piazza Level, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 148 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Waiters or people seemingly doing you a favour?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went here for a quick lunch and they came to take our order. I was quickly told that there was no food on asking for the menu. When's said that's fine and if I can have the drinks menu he quickly sighed and told me " we have water, soft drinks and coffee" And funny thing was there was food, he just didn't want to bother. Owner must be really laid back. Avoid, never agAin.

Visit was at; 20th - 18:43 pm

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out in the heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Visited for coffee a number of times while on holiday in St Julian's. friendly staff and a great place to chill out and watch the world go by at Tigne Point.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware of flies ville!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This cafeteria has a good location, especially after a whole day shopping. I came here with my friends, to enjoy something different other than those open gabbanas at the point. I must say i am quite disappointed with certain food hygiene, apart from all the flies coming in which is understandable as the door has to be always open, but to see the counter with croissants and pies open for most of the time and having a sworm of flies around these pies, which most probably will be sold later on in the day. After some time, this counter was closed and to our shock we realised that there were flies stuck inside... Otherwise service was not bad, and the crepe was good. Pity we had to see this small incident of fliesville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Looks more promising than it is ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here and although the food was good it wasn't great.

My smoked salmon and cream cheese sandwich was nice but came toasted. Although this wasn't a great problem, it would have been nice to have the choice, particularly on a hot Maltese day.

My wife's pasta arabiatta was piping hot but lacked any depth of taste - just tomato and chilli.

The staff were helpful and friendly and the location is good for those spending time at The Point.

On another positive note, those diners who had chosen a salad appeared to have beautiful bowls filled with fresh ingredients.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bad food worst service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Seems nice place but it isn't. You wait a lot for somebody to come and serve, and food is no good.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cioconat Lounge also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cioconat Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cioconat Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.