We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Situated on a very busy road” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel to your Saves list
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   88 - 89 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta 1022, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Situated on a very busy road”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were on the seventh floor. Could still hear the noise from the bar and of course the busy road below. Smokers paradise I call it. Not enjoyable but to be fair the hotel is very tidy. Unless you like night life to early hours of the morning Avoid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
110
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location. The hotel is situated in the street full of restaurants, shops but is really quite, clean and comfortable inside. The staff is nice and ready to help. There is a club beach with the coach included, but actually there is a wonderful small beach nearby. Ferries and bus taking u to Valletta and anywhere else are close as well. Wifi included and works reliably. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Pebbles is in such a great location on the Sliema foreshore overlooking Valetta - one of the best views imaginable. The room was spacious and clean and it was good having a kitchenette as you had to provide your own breakfast or go out to one of the nearby restaurants. The only downside was it was above TexMex which was very noisy - especially as we had requested a lower level floor. Luckily the room was reasonably soundproof. It was wonderful standing on the balcony and watching life unfold below and on the waterside promenade. The hotel is also well located for catching the ferry to Valetta, the buses all over the island and for walking to nearby St Julian's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovde, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Pebbles few weeks ago. After quick check in we were shown to our room which appeared to be not the room that we have booked. We wanted a sea view studio but room shown did not have any view at all. This issue was resolved very quickly. The apartment that was given instead was huge, two bedrooms, kitchen and a living room and free dinner at MedAsia restaurant. Personnel working at this hotel could not be better, always with smile, willing to help you. We want to say thank you to an orient looking girl working at reception (unfortunately I did not get her name) for her help during our stay. The apartment was exactly as on photos, very comfortable and beautiful. Kitchen was well equipped, no problem with preparing any meal. Small minus was the water pressure in the shower. Small terrace on the roof for sunbathing and free shuttle service to MedAsia Playa pool area but the sea. The noise that everybody was writing about was not heard in our apartment. We have enjoyed our stay at Pebbles very much and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I found the deluxe apartment very comfortable indeed. Two bathrooms is a great perk. The staff were excellent and responded promptly to one or two small issues (example: AC quit but was fixed quickly). We requested a quiet room and noise was not a problem for us even on a Friday and Saturday night. We were very pleased with the apartments comfort an location. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July. We had a room facing the harbor with a small balcony. The room itself is very well organized, with stove, microwave, large fridge, and cooking utensils. The style is very modern. The bathroom is larger with a powerful shower. Malta in the summer is HOT and the air conditioning worked great. Internet service is free for as many devices as you want and has a good signal always. We spent part of every day at Medasia Playa, which is the pool area about 1km walk away from the apartment. They have 3 pools, one especially for children, loads of sun beds and a restaurant and bar. It was only ever crowded there at the weekend. The swimming area had a short ladder to climb down over the rocky beach to enter the ocean. The hotel does offer a shuttle ride to Medasia, but the walk only takes 10 minutes. The only negative thing about the Pebbles is that at the weekend the bar on the ground floor blasts music until 2am. We were on the 6th floor and could hear the bass from 6 floors down, coming through the floor, so I can only imagine what the noise was like on the 2nd floor. On other nights the rooms are very quiet. There is a TexMex restaurant on the street level as well as MedAsia restaurant serving sushi. The best thing for us was that the ferry to Valletta was a 2 minute walk away. There is also a rooftop deck area with lounge chairs and a hot tub. We were very happy with our stay, the receptionists were friendly, the apartment was modern and clean, the pool/bar area was excellent and the view from our balcony was one of the best we have ever had.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra and get a room witha balcony facing the harbor, the views are amazing. The Medasia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linlithgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Second time in Pebbles and what a transformation in five years. The upgrading of the apartment from 'tired' to 'boutique' has been done very well indeed, with the new modern fittings and fixtures making for an easy stay. Receptionists and room cleaners were well informed, really pleasant and efficient. The rooftop tub proved a blessing, and we enjoyed sharing it one day with a pop star.
We had a high room with the panoromic view of the bay over Manual island to Valetta and to take breakfast in the morning is worth the little bit extra.
The smoke alarm sensors are ultra sensitive as we discovered when we had 'the burnt toast episode' on our first morning there.
During our time there the management opened their Medasia playa on the other side of the peninsula and the hotel runs transport to this truly magnificent facility.
A 'well done ' to the Casha family.

Room Tip: sea view above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel

Address: 88 - 89 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta 1022, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering panoramic views over Valletta's beautiful harbor, Pebbles Boutique ApartHotel is set on Marsamxett Harbour in Sliema, Malta's largest seafront resort area. Completely renovated, both inside and outside, Pebbles offers spacious and modern studios with all comfort. Each features free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and a living area with sofa. The kitchenette is complete with a stovetop and full-size refrigerator. Some studios also offer amazing sea views.The studios are set in a modern building with lift. Here, guests will find a japanese restaurant, an American bar and restaurant. There is a rooftop terrace with sea views and Jacuzzi. Pebbles Aparthotel is only 300 metres away from Sliema Bus Terminus and the ferry port to Valletta. The bus for Valletta stops right in front of the property. Malta International Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Aparthotel Hotel Sliema
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel Malta/Sliema

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.