We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salisbury Arms Pub

Salisbury Arms Pub
81 | High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1540, Malta
+356 7986 8177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 148 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cheshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

An English sports bar which serves good beer wine and food. It was around the corner from where we stayed and offered an alternative place to eat. Staff very friendly. Its not very big so fills up quickly. Do a special Sunday roast. Definitely worth a visit or two if you are in the Sliema area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    109
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A typical Maltese / English pub and eatery with the added bonus of a homely family atmosphere. Enjoy a beverage or add a very tasty meal its your choice but rest assured all prices are competive so you will be happy. This place can become very busy during sporting fixtures but this only adds to the atmosphere as visitors locals and family become one, a busy pub is an attractive place to be seen. Outside of the normal expectations visitors are welcome to seek assistance on travel and sightseeing around Malta. Well done George, Lesley and girls for your natural ability of making each and everyone of us welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“did not stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have stayed in Sliema before and walked by the Salisbury Arms on numerous occasions, my husband said we will go there for a drink on our return to Sliema, so in we went sat down at the only available table I did not like the atmosphere in there but my husband wanted a drink there so was prepared to stay, the person behind the bar was so engrossed in a conversation you felt as if you were intruding at that point my husband said to me were leaving so still not had a drink in there, a couple of days later I said to my husband did he want to go in for a drink when we saw people standing in the doorway smoking we continued walking certainly not the place for us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great pub food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very friendly and great value pub. I think the pint of Cisk was 2.60. The choice is limited but if you like a good steak get it here. Overall it could hardly be bettered for value

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good family pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Me and my husband recently visited this pub on a visit to our son his wife and children who live in Sliema. It is a very friendly welcoming pub with excellent freshly cooked food at a reasonable price. My son and family visit this pub quite often and he has never been disappointed there is always a warm friendly welcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salisbury Arms Pub also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Salisbury Arms Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salisbury Arms Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.