We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our night there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salisbury Arms Pub

Salisbury Arms Pub
81 | High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1540, Malta
0035679868177
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 130 restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our night there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The host was excellent and kept bring round nibbles. It’s a great pub for reasonability priced drinks and watching football

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    137
    81
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real he of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

cannot recommend this place highly enough. spent 7nights in Malta and we've eaten here on four occasions. never been made so welcome so quickly before and felt like regulars by our second visit.
food was always spot on and the service faultless. On our second visit, the drinks just arrived we didn't need to order,better than our own local.
Would highly recommend that you book a table especially for Sunday lunch as its so popular.
Pop in nd say hello to George behind the bar,super friendly and welcoming you just can't go wrong. 5 star.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pub, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a great place to have a drink and watch football, if that is your thing. Even if it is not the fact that football is screened all around the premises is not too overpowering. The food is to be recommended - very good and a reasonable price. We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, just around the corner, so the location of the Salisbury Arms was ideal and having experienced an indifferent meal on our first night at the hotel this was a very welcome find. Excellent!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to watch some football!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great English pub- popped in for a pint, and a football game was just starting. Had a lovely time, chatted with some other folks, friendly service and even some complimentary snacks. Felt very at home!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“one and only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

like over reviewers we stayed at the palace next door but went to the salisbury for the atmosphere--even ate there 3 times, twice having the steak as it was so good--full marks to all concerned-- we even booked a table to ensure we could eat sitting down as it got that busy which tells you all you want to know--it was excellant all round, beer, food tv screens was a bonus as i could keep one eye on the footie whilst playing cards with the wife (i think she noticed though)
congratulations to all concerned

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salisbury Arms Pub also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Salisbury Arms Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salisbury Arms Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.