We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New zealand in Malta what a surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mint

Mint
30/39 Luzio Junction/Stella Maris St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1741, Malta
+356 2133 7177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 130 restaurants in Sliema
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Mint is a waterfront cafe specializing in seasonally fresh homemade food. We offer certain dietary requirements along with healthy salads, tempting cakes,savoury items, fresh juices and smoothies, all made here in the Mint kitchen. At Mint we believe homemade is always best so we welcome you to share our passion for good food!
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New zealand in Malta what a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

remind me New Zealand, I used to live there..
(There are a lot of delicious desserts)
The food is good, even if you are vegan, you can find a few meals.
Also the place is lovely and very cool
Nice staff, nice coffee and nice food :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    248
    107
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Deservedly Popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Returning from a week in Sliema, we found MINT to be every bit as good as previous reviews had indicated. Great relaxed, friendly staff serving high quality light food and drinks. The monster sized chocolate cake was simply the most delicious cake of its kind anyone in our party had tasted (and to my son's annoyance) we all tucked in to assist him to eat it - even though we generally try to avoid this type of luxury sweet food. Simply amazing.
One slight criticism - the ladies' toilet was not exactly pristine on our last visit - but they were very busy and hopefully attended to this when the number of customers subsided.
When back in Malta - we will definitely make a return visit to MINT

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a discovery! Very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found Mint by chance when strolling along the beach front looking for somewhere to grab lunch. We were treated to extremely fresh and tasty deli style food - large portions too. Service was good although they struggled slightly when it became very busy. We would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Try it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our daughter is veggie & we knew it would be a challenge to find places to eat. She researched before we went & found Mint. I love the way you choose from whats on display. Everything is prepared & cooked on that day. We tried all sorts of things (some I hadn't heard of) & it was all fantastic! The cakes are to die for, so light, amazing. Portions are very generous. The staff were really friendly, greeting everyone with a smile & a few words. There are a few toys for children to play with. Mint is a really uplifting place to eat! Don't change.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The MINT provides something gluten free everyday. The white chocolate strawberry cheesecake was wonderful. The staff and the food are amazing. There is also outdoor seating and free wi fi. I highly recommend MINT!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.