We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is plenty of room at the Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocca Nettuno suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rocca Nettuno suites to your Saves list
Rocca Nettuno suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Matthew Pulis St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“There is plenty of room at the Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions were of a very pleasant and helpful check in experience. The suite was huge for one person. A massive sitting room with large settee, table and chairs, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, cutlery/crockery and basically everything I needed and more. Huge wall mounted flat screen tv and balcony. The bedroom was just as big and also had a balcony.

Breakfast was adequate and the location was ideal, being just up from the main street where ferries were waiting to provide trips around the harbour and lots of readily available public transport. A short walk up the way leads to Tigne Point Shopping Mall so all in all it was an excellent location

Room Tip: Pool on 6th floor so if you want convenience then ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    112
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
49
130
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A modern hotel with spacious accommodation. The suite we were allocated had a large "living room" and an equally large bedroom. Both rooms had balconies and we had a slightly obscured sea view. There was a very good bathroom with a roomy bath with shower over. All linen was changed frequently.
We were on a b. and b. basis and breakfast was fine, lots of choice of either cooked items or continental. We did eat in the hotel couple of times in the evening and the food was very good and reasonable in price. The cafe staff are were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful and they all spoke very good English. The reception staff were very good with the exception of one! She was most unhelpful and quite rude!
The hotel is located just one block back from the sea front. But it is on a back street which is rough. Badly repaired pavements making walking in the dark an "adventure" as it is not well lit. This would not be a problem on summer evenings when it is lighter.
Would not return. Not because of the hotel but because Sliema has been over-developed.

Room Tip: An ideal hotel for a summer visit. Very close to the ferry point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are massive. They're the size of an apartment, complete with kitchen amenities, huge sofas (which can easily pass for beds), a double bed, a great bathroom, balcony, and a very good AC machine. On the top floor is a pool, with a great view of the harbour. There's also free Wi-fi. The staff were very friendly and said hello every time they saw us.

The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the water and plenty of shops and restaurants.

For the price we paid, we got more than enough of our moneys worth, definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from 7 days in Malta staying at this hotel. Our suite was large, comfortable and fully equipped, cleaning staff kept it immaculate. Arrived very late at night and staff welcoming.
Reception staff friendly and always helpful, nothing too much trouble. Location just off the promenade but peaceful and very convenient for buses. Good breakfasts with fairly wide range of dishes. Will stay there again when return to Malta and strongly recommend to others

Room Tip: Corner Suites are larger, generally quieter on main entrance street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this hotel & the staff.
My suite had a kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, microwave, safe box & all things necessary for a hotel stay.
The hotel is a "stones throw" away from the promenade & what I particularly liked was that the hotels in Malta are situated within the residential areas allowing for greater interaction with the Maltese people.
My favourite holiday by far.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week here in September and really enjoyed our stay.

We arrived late at night and were met by enthusiastic staff even at that late hour. We were quickly booked in and were very happy with our room.

The room was spacious with a separate lounge, bathroom and bedroom. There was a small kitchen area to the lounge with microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge/freezer. There was a small balcony area off the lounge and bedroom with sea views. There was a sofa, table, chairs and a tv in the lounge. The bathroom had an over bath shower and came with complimentary toiletries.

The room was cleaned on a daily basis. There was a pool on the roof of the hotel which was very quiet with plenty of seating and a bar.

Overall the staff were great, the hotel excellent. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel very large suites very clean food is good staff are all very helpful had some gd chats with many of them also had a couple of late nights staff great and funny thanks tony from kitchen love from the shaw family from luton uk xxx see you all again

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocca Nettuno suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocca Nettuno suites

Address: Matthew Pulis St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3052, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocca Nettuno suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rocca Nettuno suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel Sliema
Rocca Nettuno Suites Malta/Sliema

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocca Nettuno suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.