We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place in the heart of Marsaxlokk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opera CaffeLounge

Opera CaffeLounge
74 | Xatt Is - Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta MXK1303, Malta
+(356)27622746
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Marsascala, Malta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly place in the heart of Marsaxlokk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We always visit Opera for breakfast on a Sunday morning, so we usually just have coffee and some sandwiches, but these are deliciously made, even if it is 8 in the morning! The staff is also very kind and smiley, and situated right at the front of Marsaxlokk, you can enjoy the sight of the busy market while sipping coffee. Would recommend it throughout!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend are I decided to go for lunch at 3pm and naturally struggled to find a restaurant which was still serving food; however, we stumbled upon this gem of a place and the staff was happy to serve us at that hour. It's a small restaurant - quite easy to miss really - but very well kept and our servers has a genuine smile on their faces - already a good sign! Not only was the food delicious, the service was excellent and the prices are unbelievably great! We will certainly be returning to Opera CaffeLounge - can't wait to sample the rest of their dishes! Thumbs up!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very clean Italian café by Marsaxlokk market. Food was great and staff very helpful. Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsalforn, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Must in Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had the great pleasure of dining here 4 times in the last 2 months. Every time the staff made us very welcome, the food was just lovely whether a simple toasted sandwich for lunch or a pasta, 2 of which I have tried and both were absolutely delicious! Jeff and his colleagues are passionate about serving very good food and that comes over in what you get on the plate. For a lunch by the sea at the harbour in Marsaxlokk you will not find a better place than this. Thanks again Jeff and staff for the brilliant lunches there! I give 5 stars (Michelin if I could!)

David H

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera CaffeLounge also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Opera CaffeLounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera CaffeLounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.