We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Sisters

The Three Sisters
Xatt is-Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a nice time there. Very friendly people, nice and value for money food. It was so nice location watching the sea and the beautiful village boats.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This restaurant is in an outstanding location on the sea front.
I had lunch here of prawn salad, they were huge and very plentiful.
A simple meal but tasted wonderful, the service was excellent and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service, fine location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Three Sisters restaurant is located on the harbor front in Marsaxlokk, a wonderful fishing village with lots of painted boats. We enjoyed the calamari, a fresh fish, some good local wine and my mother who always opts for meat and was happy too. The Three Sisters was actually the best - and the cheapest - meal we had on the island of Malta during our four day stay. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Fantastic food. Excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here and the staff were very accommodating. Even though they were busy, they took the time to talk to us. Cannot wait to go for another visit when we return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I advise you very much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Tasty sea food, original dish - stew rabbit with spicy sauce good and fast service, reasonable prices and comfortable. Nice view of the sea and fishing lod, but because of the rain and wind had dinner inside. And did not regret! Thank you very much lovely hostess and the friendly restaurant staff for the excellent and tasty spent their time! I advise you very much!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Sisters also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Sisters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.