We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ta' Victor Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ta' Victor Restauant

Ta' Victor Restauant
Misrah Madonna ta' Pompei | 36 Pjazza, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta MXK 9023, Malta
99474249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Price range: $30 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ta' Victor restaurant is situated in the quaint fishing village of Marsaxlokk in the South of Malta. Chef/Patron Victor has a passion for traditional Maltese food and offers a menu that includes all the usual suspects when it comes to typical local cuisine. This ranges from rabbit to lamb, snails to octopus, lasagne to local fish and much more. It is all served in welcoming Maltese hospitality in a restaurant that is ideal for all the family. The location on the main Marsaxlokk square in front of the Parish church and right across the road from the fishing harbour is also a big plus which just adds to the local feel of the place.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ta' Victor Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The first time we've visited this restaurant and I strongly suggest it to each and everyone who is reading this review. The selection of all the Maltese food was superb with ample of choices and to make it even better the ice cream as a dessert was the cherry on the cake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi, ooohhh what a perfect review. Thanks for that, and it was our pleasure making your visit so excellent. Thanks again. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    56
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vigodarzere, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good fish but long waiting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a dinner in Ta' Victor Restauant some days ago with my family in a working day. Pro: fresh fish, Victor suggestions with full explanation of the fishes available, medium price, good location, some free starters. Cons: only one waiter with the conseguence of a very very very long waiting between the order and every single dish (not the best with a child), absence of a menu (except for wine) so is not really clear what you are going to eat. I'll suggest it to people not in hurry!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi, thanks for writing this review, thou we are very sorry that we kept you waiting a little bit, but if it was a Sunday we would be more busy than other days. But if you come back I will make it a point that you will be more satisfied. Thanks again for sparing some time to write this review, your reviews are much appreciated . Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balzan, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent, honest food for very little money indeed. Service leaves a bit to be desired but the food and prices more than make up for it. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, thou sorry for the lack of service provided, while you are welcome back at our place whenever you like. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, uncomplicated local meat & fish dishes - very good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We dined alfresco on the square outside the restaurant. Victor ( owner & chef ) greeted all diners and explained dishes available on the day. We had a tasty Maltese starter dish, followed by a pasta dish. For main course we had a grilled Cipullazz (fish), stuffed pork belly and octopus. Dessert - fig fritters with traditional ice cream was the cherry on the cake! Drinks & wine were very reasonably priced too. Keep up the good work Vic !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello there, would like to thank you for your perfect review, and as always you are welcome back at our place whenever you visit the Island. Thanks again. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My favorite restaurant for fresh fish soup & fresh fish plus Service and hospitality!! All my family enjoys all the good food they order too!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks Joseph for your lovely review, as you are always welcome at our restaurant. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Victor Restauant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Victor Restauant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta' Victor Restauant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.