We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ta' Victor Restauant

Ta' Victor Restauant
Misrah Madonna ta' Pompei | 36 Pjazza, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta MXK 9023, Malta
99474249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Price range: $31 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ta' Victor restaurant is situated in the quaint fishing village of Marsaxlokk in the South of Malta. Chef/Patron Victor has a passion for traditional Maltese food and offers a menu that includes all the usual suspects when it comes to typical local cuisine. This ranges from rabbit to lamb, snails to octopus, lasagne to local fish and much more. It is all served in welcoming Maltese hospitality in a restaurant that is ideal for all the family. The location on the main Marsaxlokk square in front of the Parish church and right across the road from the fishing harbour is also a big plus which just adds to the local feel of the place.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Went there with my aunt Pauline on my grandma's birthday. Everything was amazing from start till finish. He arranged a table for us inside due to the weather. Best rib eye steak so far, cooked perfectly as told, and very low prices compared to the other restaurants there. Most recommended restaurant in Marsaxlokk

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks Jess, perfect review, and by the way you are always welcome at our place, looking forward to welcome you back again. Victor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    56
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ta Victor. A pleasure to eat and drink with you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had lunch and wine here while on holiday in January 2014.
Very large portions of excellent local dishes. The wine was extremely good and the total bill was very reasonable indeed.
Even Victor, the owner, came out and introduced himself to us.
This quaint little restaurant is situated in the local square very close to the church with seating available both out on the square, in the sun, or inside in the shade.
The waiting staff were very pleasant and good natured. They all seem to be enjoying their working environment.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. You are always welcome at our place. Thx again . Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Maltese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Dined here on numerous occasions and it gets better every time. This restaurant is situated in Marsaxlokk's square, near to the church and its a perfect place to have a maltese lunch with typical maltese surroundings. First of all the mouthwatering platter that ta' victor prepares, opens up your apetite!! My husband likes to opt for the lamb shanks which are cooked to perfection and for myself the baked pasta and the maltese beef rolls (bragioli) are a must to try. I'm also sure the other courses are as good as you can hear other people from nearby tables praising the quality and freshness of the food! This restaurant is a very good value for money. Well done to all the staff and especially to the chef patron, Victor who is very welcoming and knowledgeable about his kitchen! Will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi, thank you for your review. We are always passionate about what we do for our customers. Thanks again. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandinavian50
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Maltese dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The chef cooked a fantastic Maltese dinner for us and we could try a lot of different food and courses. The owner and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and supportive with the choise of food. The bill was also surprisingly low after our meal for 4 adults and 4 children, wine, drinks, desserts etc We will soon come back to you !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi ,thanks for your nice review, it was our pleasure serving you all, for sure you are more than welcome back again at our place. See you and thanks again . Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ħal Tarxien, null, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent maltese cuisine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was my first time that went to Ta' Victor restaurant and i was very surprised.First of all the owner is very friendly and you can pick a conversation easily with him.The food: unlike other restaurants(not all)you will not be fed up with the starters and the main concentration on the starters is the enjoyable taste so you will have a room for the excellent tasty main course.We had Lamb shanks,Pork,Traditional maltese beef rolls(Bragjoli)and rabbit, all cooked the traditional maltese way slowly cooked.The only disappointment i had is that i wanted to book for next Sunday lunch to surprise my wife's birthday and was fully booked!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor A, Owner at Ta' Victor Restauant, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for your review really appreciate your appreciation of our food and service. Looking forward to welcome you back at our Restaurant. Thanks. Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Victor Restauant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Victor Restauant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ta' Victor Restauant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.