We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Fitz

Mr. Fitz
121 Xatt Is-Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta, Malta
0035621652123
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We ate here one evening and the food was really delicious. Good selection of fish dishes, and the sorbets for dessert are amazing (they are very creamy, not like normal sorbets, but yummy). The location is perfect; right alongside the sea shore and fishing boats. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service with Excellent food and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We was driving through the town and came across Mr Fitz, we stopped off here as they was the busiest restaurant along the strip with locals and tourists. The food was amazing full of flavour and the seafood was amazing. I would definetly go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good value and great setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

My family and I visit Malta on a regular basis and we return to Mr Fitz in Marsaxlokk time and time again. The food is always very tasty, not pretentious and well presented. Service can be a little slow but who needs to hurry when you have the pretty bay of Marsaxlokk before you.

The owner, who is local in the village, is very hospitable and has an interesting own label wine that he enjoys trying out on eager customers.

A must visit when in Marsaxlokk!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best food, value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Excellent informal restaurant. Great food, family oriented restaurant. Great prices, maybe the best in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best of Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

If you want to eat away from the tourist hotspots you should come to Mr Fitz at Marsaxlokk. The food was the best i have eaten in my two weeks here and it is cooked by the local owner. I had the Maltese pasta and a local beer called Cisk and my friend had fish which was caught fresh that day. It is a little out from the typical tourist places but definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fitz also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mr. Fitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Fitz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.