We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duncan

Duncan
33, Xatt is Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta, Malta
356 21 657 212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 42 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Loch Lomond - Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just back from another lovely stay at Duncan, once again Michael and David excelled and made sure our stay was just perfect.

We will all see you again next year.

Thanks Graham & Sally

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    2
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were well pleased with our 2 visits to Duncans. Good food, generous portions and friendly service. If we get the chance, we'll return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went to Marsaxlokk on Sunday for the market and the town is lovely. The market is very colorful and with a sunny day I couldn't ask for more. Decided to stop for lunch and the location of Duncan is quite good. On the square with table on the sunny side but the food was brought to us wasn't the best. Prawn salad was tasteless and there was no lettuce and no dressing. Just stop there for something to drink or some snack but do not order food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“What you want on holiday -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Here is where you get well cared for - excellent service, excellent wide choice of well prepared food with drinks at prices you will be very pleased to pay. It is well supported by the locals which is a good sign at any eatery!! and we never had a bad meal there - unlike other places.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable accommadation.Good choice on menu,plain food well cooked and sensible price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

friendly owners,relaxed atmosphere.Easy to travel to anywhere on the island.Locals made us feel very welcome.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duncan also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duncan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.