We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant on the Island!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ron's Restaurant

Ron's Restaurant
54, Xatt is-Sajjieda, Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta, Malta
2165 9382
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Marsaxlokk
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Malta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant on the Island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Ron's Restaurant is simply what dining should be all about. No frills, relaxed atmosphere and exceptional food. Specializing in fish and sea food, I have been to Ron's innumerable times and it never disappointed me and my family/friends.

All of this combined with very reasonable prices makes this restaurant unmissable for tourists and locals alike.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Best Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Loved Rons so much! One of the best lunches we have ever had. Ron delivered such a personal service, the fish was so fresh, right off the boat, we even got to pick which fish we wanted. Great price, simple fresh well cooked food. Great views too.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious fish and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had to have fish when we were in Marsaxlokk, and we weren't disappointed. Perfectly cooked, straight-off-the-boat fish served simply with fries and salad - vegetables and potatoes were also on offer if you have more sophisticated tastes! This was accompanied by a very warm welcome from the owner. Against some very strong competition, this stands out as the best and most memorable meal we had in Malta.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Charming Resturant with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is one of the smaller fish restaurants in Marsaxlokk, however you are guaranteed a very good service and personal attention by the owner and his staff.
The food is very good and fresh and the restuarant is very well decorated.
I have been there both to eat fish, as well as for quick business lunches (for a very good plate of pasta).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

I have lived in Malta for some time and this is not where I would go for fish... The fish was plain, boarderline boring and fries and a boring salad was the only thing they served it with.. For that price, I expect them to create a menu with more variety and finesse.. Ok fish at a low value for money.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron's Restaurant also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ron's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ron's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.