We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, average location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Birzebbuga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabreeze Hotel
Save
You added Seabreeze Hotel to your Saves list
Pretty Bay, Birzebbuga, Island of Malta BBG 02, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Birzebbuga
Arvika, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good price, average location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Basic but nice place very close to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful, although it was difficult for me to get them to prepare my bill when I was leaving. There were several convenience stores and a few restaurants around, so there is no need to go to Valetta unless you want to. If you do, buses run frequently in both directions.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WAW
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great, clean place to stay. Friendly staff! Nice beach in front of the hotel, many possiblities for a walk. Valletta 20 min. by bus, bus stop 50 m. Harbour nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea viev are the best, recommended on second floor (211,212,213)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We decided to book one of the self catering apartments as we were visiting family in Birzebbuga.. we were amazed by the size of the apartment considering what we paid. Very clean. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would strongly recommend and will be booking again for our visit next year.. This is the real Malta.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had to find a hotel for one night near the airport on Malta. Not knowing the South of the island we were recommended this one. The price is ok, and the hotel clean. But the owners were really unfriendly. This is in contrast to most people we met on the island who were extra nice to tourists. This was more like a Basil Fawlty in Malta experience! The rooms are really dark too. The town is best avoided - basically we are in what was once a nice village but is now a container port! And the smell of oil and fast food take aways all pevading.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT ENGLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the people are wonderfull and they are very accommadateing. i myself havnt been back to malta for three years but hopefully i will be going back next year and stay at this lovely place - Lynne

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed in the Seabreeze hotel for one night and it was terrible!My room was filthy and the food was the worst, in fact I paid for a Half board and I had to eat out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

Menu is a good mix of English and Italian. Be prepared to wait after you have ordered. We were a group of 7 adults and a child. We waited over an hour even though the restaurant was empty apart from us. Food is no frills but of a reasonable standard. The pasta with seafood had bones in it. Not service with a smile but adequate.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Hotel

Address: Pretty Bay, Birzebbuga, Island of Malta BBG 02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Birzebbuga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Birzebbuga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Birzebbuga
Seabreeze Hotel Malta/Birzebbuga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.