We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daydream Gozo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xaghra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daydream Gozo
Save
You added Daydream Gozo to your Saves list
Triq il Kortoll, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 1400, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Xaghra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great time at Daydream Gozo - everything was just perfect. Great house, rooms, pools and of course the amazing view (!). It is great value for money and the hosts are very friendly. Would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear miclehner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about our bed and breakfast. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay and that you are recommending us!

See you during your next stay in Gozo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Gozo is a relaxed getaway island from Malta. So is a stay at Mehdi&Caro's Daydream! They have ticked all the boxes: quiet location, amazing views, trendy & charming interior, swimming pools, convenient & clean rooms, awesome home-made breakfasts with a French touch and last but not least, very sociable and lovely hosts. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments and your many compliments. It was a pleasure to welcome you, so we hope you can come back soon in Gozo and at Daydream!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our stay at Daydream Gozo was fabulous. My girlfriend and I visited in early July 2014, when the weather was not too hot (around 30C), and had a brilliant stay. Daydream is set in the beautiful town of Xanghra, which has a magnificent church in the town square, just over 5 minutes walk from the B&B, with a great selection of restaurants, selling local Gozitan and Italian cuisine.

Caroline and Mehdi were excellent hosts and very accommodating. It was more like staying with family friends than with hosts. The breakfast was divine with home cooked treats every morning. They also laid on a meal one evening with home cooked delicacies. It was such a delightful feast.

The views from the room and pools were stunning and the setting so tranquil. The B&B is iddilic and a perfect place to unwind.

We rented a car from the airport, which we recommend to get around and explore the beautiful island and its hidden treasures.

Overall, our stay at Daydream was wonderful, Caroline and Mehdi were fantastic and we would love to go back. If you visit Daydream Gozo you won't be disappointed.

Kieran & Kirstie

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Kieran and Kirstie,

Thank you so much first for choosing Daydream Gozo, then for your lovely comments. We like to welcome our guests as friends so what you write is exactly how we want you to feel.
Thank you for your rewarding comments about the house and the breakfast!

We really hope to welcome you and your family very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

"Living the dream" is a really to the point small wooden signboard in their living room...in Daydream Caroline and Mehdi have really created a marvelous place to be, unwind, relax and truly feel like you are at home...your dream home:) I highly recommend coming and staying here at least couple of days here in order to get the true feeling of the amazing atmosphere!

Thank you again Caroline and Mehdi...you are one very special couple!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Errit,

Thank you very much for coming back to Daydream and for your lovely message. We really enjoyed having you here and are very happy and proud that our home is your dream home as we do our best for our guests to feel that way!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed there two nights in the second half of May. As we don't sleep so often in B & B, I was a little reluctant in going in that one, but my apprehension was totally wrong. We got a very nice room, had a very good sleep, an excellent breakfast with plenty of local food and a lot of useful advices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments about Daydream BnB.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our house and are very proud that such an experienced reviewer decided to stay in our BnB instead of a hotel...and liked it!

Looking forward to welcoming you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in Daydream for seven nights, we had originally booked for six but added a night because we were enjoying it so much.
I can not say anything negative about this B&B , the rooms are lovely, comfortable and elegant , the view from them is amazing, right across the valley to the beach.
We had been travelling for 6 months prior to our arrival and we both agreed the breakfast is the best we had experienced in all that time. Medhi prides himself on his breakfast !!
The house is beautiful, relaxing lounge areas, cosy comfortable couches and armchairs, it is spotlessly clean , and you are made to feel as though it is your home to relax in.
The owners Medhi and Caroline are lovely relaxed people , a pleasure to be around, you feel as though you re stying with old friends , not renting a room!!
One of the highlights was a dinner platter of local foods, dips, pastries, cheeses and a divine tomato paste all sourced locally , added to this were home made goodies like quiche and savory muffins, prepared by Medhi and available for a very reasonable price.
This platter was delivered to you in your room or you could have it in the lounge room, infact any where you wanted it!! Add to this a bottle of local wine and we were in heaven after a long day of hiking!
Daydream is also only a 5-6 min walk up to the delightful town square where you can eat simply or 5 star.
Last but not least there are two beautiful, spotless swimming pools, one looks down the valley , surrounded by comfy recliners.
If you go to Gozo and don't stay in Daydream you have missed a very special travel experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the top floor, it was a little more expensive but worth it for the roomy te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Gary and Mary,

First of all we would like to thank you for this detailed and rewarding message.

We are glad you could relax in our home after your long trip.We really appreciate your comments about our breakfasts when we know you've travelled to a lot of places!
We really enjoyed having you here and are missing our conversations about travelling and Australia. Learning about other places and getting to know people makes us travel even when we stay at home and this is one of the reasons we love what we do.

Enjoy the rest of your "tour", and please say hello to France for us!
Bon voyage ,-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My friends and I were very impressed with our stay at Daydream. We were there for two nights and we really enjoyed everything from Breakfast to lounging by the pools looking at the spectacular views. Our hosts Mehdi and Caroline showed us outstanding hospitality. They made us feel at home and relaxed. It was my first time in a bed and breakfast but I know this was not your typical place as the layout of the house was so spacious it made us feel it was ours. The attention to details like candles when we came home from dinner in the town made it very special. You could not possibly get the same experience staying in a hotel. I will definitely be back later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamGozo, Gérant at Daydream Gozo, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Katrina,

Thank you for staying at Daydream for your first Bed and Breakfast stay! We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation here and felt welcomed and like at home. That is what our "little details" are made for and what indeed makes a bed and breakfast different from a hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next Gozitan break,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daydream Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daydream Gozo

Address: Triq il Kortoll, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 1400, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Xaghra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our passion for travelling has brought us on the island of Malta, then on Gozo. We decided to settle here after discovering these three little rocks in the heart of the Mediterranean.We have been living here for five years and our dream has always been to open our own bed and breakfast to make people discover, in our way, the charms and secrets of the Maltese islands and the Maltese way of life. Our philosophy...To create a welcoming and friendly atmosphere where you will feel at home and so you will fully enjoy your holiday. Our bed and breakfast reflects our travels and our roots. We offer you a Maltese vacation with a French touch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daydream Gozo Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daydream Gozo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.