We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant at the town square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dvenue

Dvenue
In the Square of Xaghra | In the Square of Xaghra, Xaghra, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 79557230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Xaghra
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Xaghra square, right beneath the impressive church walls, DVenue restaurant is a new modern establishment with a touch of a rustic feel. One can enjoy the lively square, while dining in the upper terrace or simply sip a cocktail in the lounge. Literally, DVenue....
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant at the town square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have dinned at D Venue on many occasions and we are always pleased with a great meal and friendly service.
The menu is very similar to other places at the town square, but D Venue just does it better than the others. There has never been one mistake, or one dish that didn't taste wonderful. Especially the traditional rabbit stew is highly recommended.
The service is outstanding... Friendly and qualified.
The roof terrace is a wonderful spot with a nice view of the beatiful town square.
We'd highly recommend that you visit Daniel and his lovely wife. They will for sure provide you with a superb meal and perfect service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    35
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you're in town, come here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We ate & drank here a few times. We tried up the road once but found it a disappointment after coming here first so returned for our final night. This is one of those heart-aching situations where a review is honouring because it really was among the best meal experiences I've ever had - it deserves a five-star review - yet I want to keep it to myself, so I can get a seat when I return.

100% review for the following reasons:

- food innovation
- food quality
- food portion
- impeccable service, warm yet professional. Sociable when initiated by the diner.
- location

Come here if you want a quiet, beautiful and fun few hours.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The waiter was very friendly and the food was really good. My girlfriend liked her Lebanese wine too. If you're staying at Daydream they also have a discount card so you can get your meal cheaper. As good as anywhere we ate in the Xaghra main square.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming restaurant and delicous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good food (had roast baby lamb), splendid view of the square/church from the balcony and waiter was very attentive and service minded

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This restaurant is located on the square and has a nice setting and atmosphere. The staff are friendly and the food is good, particularly the pork!

Recommend to anyone nearby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dvenue also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Dvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dvenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.