We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of Xaghra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dvenue

Dvenue
In the Square of Xaghra | In the Square of Xaghra, Xaghra, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 79557230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Xaghra
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Xaghra square, right beneath the impressive church walls, DVenue restaurant is a new modern establishment with a touch of a rustic feel. One can enjoy the lively square, while dining in the upper terrace or simply sip a cocktail in the lounge. Literally, DVenue....
Qawra, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Xaghra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time today and was impressed by the welcoming atmosphere together with the genuine food offered and value for money. We were a table of 4 and amongst the dishes we had were mussels, fried calamari, lamb and pasta. All were cooked to perfection and the pasta was home-made which was a delicious surprise. WIll definitely recommend this place and be back! Keep up the good work Daniel and all the staff!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    35
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, null, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lucky to have found it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere and very good food...
We went round Xaghra not knowing were we were going to eat. Found this place with reasonable prices and interesting menu. It was a good surprise, great atmosphere, perfect service!
Loved it! We were there early and had the restaurant almost for ourselves, We stayed on the terrace, overlooking the piazza. Very romantic

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xewkija, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner on a Sunday night at D Venue Bar & Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's been a while now that we wanted to go and try this restaurant as several friends who have tried it out already had very good reviews about it. On Fridays we usually hang out at DVenue looking forward for the weekly live music act. Opting for something different we decided to have a relaxing Sunday dinner in the restaurant upstairs.
At first sight the restored old village house gave out a very intimate and relaxing atmosphere – perfect for a romantic dinner date. We sat at the balcony overlooking the village centre and the parish church. Service was simply great. The menu offered a wide range of soups, pasta, meat and fresh fish dishes, in addition to the daily specials.I and my partner decide on try out the Duck breast with forest fruits and port wine and Osso buco which was one of the specialities of the day. Once ordered we were offered a small platter of stuffed olives and a blue cheese dip, which was simply smooth and creamy. We asked for assistance regarding the choice of wine, and we were given a great red wine that complemented our plates perfectly.
I would definately try it out again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was one of several restaurants in Xaghra but I have to say that the food, the service and the surroundings were excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Is-Swieqi, null, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“D Venue Bar & Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spending a lot of time in Gozo over the past years, we tend to sample as many eateries as possible, but I can say that D Venue ranks consistently as a most enjoyable experience. Its excellent location overlooking the village square, try and ask for a terrace table, especially in summer. Daniel is always hands-on and shows genuine interest in his patrons. The food is varied and clearly prepared with caring hands. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dvenue also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Dvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dvenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.