We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xi-Xi

Xi-Xi
8th September Street, Xaghra, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356(0)21550555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVED IT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

One year on from my wonderful holiday in Gozo, I just trawled the internet for this restaurant to re-live the memories. That is how good it is.

Our party of 5 went twice during our 2 week holiday and it was by far two of the best Chinese's I have ever had.

I dearly wish I were returning this summer so I could eat there again.

GO THERE!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley Down
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family of 6 had a lovely dinner at Xi-Xi. The decor of the restaurant is very nice and the service was very good. Generally speaking we were all very happy with the food, although there was one dish which was nice, but not quite what was expected. If we were to come back to Gozo we would definitely go back again. Best restaurant in Xaghra, in our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We certainly include a visit to Xi Xi in Xaghra every time we stay at Gozo which is a marvelous place. Food is delicious, servings generous in a nice atmosphere, served by attentive staff. On top of that you even get a discount voucher of 8% on your food bill which is transferable with no expiry date .

What more to ask for ?? ....a repeat visit.

Would recommend a booking as being a small place , and due to its popularity it tends to be fully taken up especially in weekends and during the summer months when tourists and Maltese flock to Gozo, Do not miss out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gozo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Definitely the best Chinese Restaurant in Gozo. Servings are abundant and pricing is reasonable. Been visiting for the last 5 years and it definitely compares to the best in London fare. Xi-Xi herself is a charming patron and will ensure that perfection is the order of the day. The quality can be tasted to be fresh and the combinations offered are well balanced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great group dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I visited the restaurant for the first time on Monday 13th May 2013 with 13 others, and we all had an excellent evening. The staff were cheerful and attentive, the food was delicious and the portions generous, so unless you're feeling particularly hungry, don't order too much! I can particularly recommend the King-Po King Prawn, and the large dumpling (sorry I can't remember what it's called) featured in one of the photos was exceptional (apparently not on the menu but can be made to order).

The 8% discount voucher will undoubtedly be used by my friend who visits the island every year, but I'm wishing that I'd kept it to use myself!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xi-Xi also viewed

 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Xi-Xi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xi-Xi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.