We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuhua Restaurant

Fuhua Restaurant
Fortunato Mizzi Street, Victoria, Island of Gozo VCT 2578, Malta
+356 2156 4666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Victoria
Cuisines: Chinese, Imperial Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Island of Gozo, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I went with my work mates and want to say that it was just excellent evening. Both the food and service was really good. It was also a value for money

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The restaurant seating is very elegant and well themed to the orient.
The service is also good
The main complaint that we had that the Japanese crispy chicken was served rather cold..
However the rest was really good
And unlike other restaurants they did offer a complementary drink and we spent good money there.
The presentation of the food was very good and the menu is varied.
It is also well priced.
We recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Superb food nice ambiance staff are helpful and service very good
on summer good outdoor venue you will return again

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best for Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This restaurant is great for various reasons. Their food is excellent and prices are very very reasonable. It is conveniently located on the outskirts of Victoria but still offer a lovely and cosy ambience inside. Very friendly staff and excellent takeout menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Have been to many chinese restaurants in malta and gozo and i must say this is on the very top of my list ! Everything is so fresh and tasteful, staff are very professional and friendly, the environment is a lovely one ! We usually opt for spring rolls, satay chicken and wontons as a starter, sweet and sour chicken and crispy beef as a main along with noodles and their special fried rice. Portions are abundant and prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuhua Restaurant also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Fuhua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuhua Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.