We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gozo Adventures

Gozo Adventures
7 Triq Indrija, Victoria, Island of Gozo 1240, Malta
+356 9999 4592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 attractions in Victoria
Type: Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our accommodations were in Munxar without a car and wanted to do a day trip. I emailed the office asking for ideas (not quite sure what we wanted to do) and Cornil emailed us back promptly with ideas and suggested favorites. We booked over email and our guide picked us up in Munxar since we didn't have a car. We did the rock climbing and mountain biking combo with Mark. Mark was excellent, very professional and fun and informative. Our group of four didn't really have any experience rock climbing and he got us all up and down multiple times. The mountain biking was hot, but fun, I would suggest doing mountain biking in the morning before it gets hot. Mark made a pit stop at a convenience store for us when we ran out of water and he rode back to pick up the truck when we stopped in Marsalforn for ice cream. It was a really memorable day and we are so glad we booked. I would recommend Gozo Adventures on your trip to Malta.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I had such a great experience with Gozo Adventures. Mark was our guide and he was more than brilliant! We really enjoyed our day and it was the highlight of our trip in Gozo. We definitely recommend Gozo Adventures because it was a great way to explore the island with the help of people who knows their stuff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great day mountain biking and rock climbing with Gozo Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having been working in Malta for a month, this was my first real touristy day and what a great day it was. The aim was to see as much of Gozo as possible whilst trying new activities and taking ourselves out of our comfort zones! And it definately did tick all of these boxes and then some.

Our guide Mark was very good at explaining what the day was going to involve and gauging our levels of fitness and how far we wanted to push ourselves. We started the mountain biking early so that we weren't cycling in the hottest part of the day. There possibly could have been a break mid way through the mountain biking but I think if we had asked then Mark would have been happy to take a break (we possibly didn't ask because of our stubborn competitiveness!!!)

After the mountain biking and a break for lunch where wew were lucky enough to see a parade in Victoria, we made our way to the site where we were going to be rock climbing. The rock climbing was amazing, at times when you really didn't feel you could climb any higher, with some advice and encouragement from our guide Mark, we were able to push the boundaries and make it to the top of the climb.

All in all, Gozo Adventures organised a great day, with great views of Gozo and experiences that we will remember for many years to come. Mark was very professional but also made the day a lot of fun. We would definatley use Mark and Gozo adventures again and Kayaking is next on the list!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kayaking round Gozo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

One of the best days of our holiday was taking a sea kayaking trip with Gozo Adventures. It was a beautiful journey round the bays of Gozo with lots of chances to snorkel in some totally secluded bays. Our guide Micheal was fantastic, and so brilliant at his job! The day was paced perfectly - we never felt rushed - even though I was the slowest, I never felt bad about it. We kayaked about 10k and got dropped off where we wanted in good time for a well earned beer. Worth every penny and would love to do it again. Naomi and Oli

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Climbing and Snorkelling day with Gozo Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My fiancée and I had an amazing day with Gozo Adventures. Mark, our guide, was really easy to get on with, laid back, while still knowing exactly what he was doing. At every point, from booking till the end of the day, it felt like we had a professional and safety concious company on our hands. We have both climbed before and Mark found climbs suitable to our abilities to give us the best experience possible. If you get a chance do ask them if they do any climbs from the waters edge as Mark said that they were planning on setting up a route that starts from a boat and finishes with an abseil into the water... it sounded amazing!! The snorkelling was incredible. Having only ever done it before as a child i don't have a great frame of reference, but we definitely got to see some awesome fish and got to go to some great locations, one of which seemed to be very tourist free. The prepared picnic lunch included in the price was a fantastic icing on the cake. All in all, a great company and one that I would recommend to anyone visiting Malta and Gozo!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozo Adventures also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 

Been to Gozo Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gozo Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gozo Adventures to your Saves list