We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Diner

Mo's Diner
Kennedy Square, Victoria, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 2724 3663
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Diner, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: From humble beginnings as a sandwich bar in 2008, Mo's has evolved as Gozo's top all year lunchtime diner, providing fresh, made to order snacks and meals at unbeatable value and quick service. Firm favourite with locals and visitors alike. Outdoor seating available, which is mist cooled in Summer.
Valletta, Malta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stopped for late lunch at Mo's - despite being a large group of 12, the management soon arranged for us to sit together outside on the terrace without hesitation. Room inside is a bit limited but the weather permitted for outdoor seating. Drinks and Lunch for all was served efficiently. We had a selection of burgers, pasta, fish fillets, toasted ciabatta sandwiches. The food was tasteful and generous. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. Very good value for money too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dine with the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I and my wife ate here twice, from its position you may be forgiven for believing it should be avoided but you would be wrong wrong wrong. the food is very good and the service attentive, fast, and great vibe. I had the chicken creaser salad both times and loved it the price is very good too so we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xaghra, Gozo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and chill.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stumbled across Mo's Diner one day when I took a time out. I'm so glad I did. When you arrive the staff are friendly, happy and attentive. The front of house is backed up by the back of house with great food. I highly recommend Mo's Diner when in Victoria. I go there often and will continue too.

10 out of ten to all of you at Mo's.

Martin

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast bagel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

had a v yummy scrambled egg, bacon, lettuce and tomato bagel this morning. while some might say 'same old'- its not always easy to get this right. the eggs were creamy, the bacon crispy, all in all an excellent bagel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deserted desert of desserts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Same old; same old. Banoffee, snickers tart, yawn, boring. Same every visit.
Hope there's more choice next time I go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoon, Owner at Mo's Diner, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Sorry to disappoint! We're working to improve choices soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Diner also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Mo's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.