We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Unwine'd Pub

Unwine'd Pub
Triq il-port, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo, Malta
+356 2156 3234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 31 Restaurants in Marsalforn
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Victoria, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

A great little pub with numerous tables outdoors by the sea. The waiters are very friendly, the food is delicious and the prices are reasonable. We (3 girls) visited the pub on a Saturday night and had burger with chips, stir fried ravioli, and chocolate fudge cake which cost us in all €21, including drinks.

I would like to point out that we waited about 50 minutes for our food to be served, however that didn't marr our experience. We enjoyed it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great service. Thanks to the owner and our waiter Ivan. Great atmosphere every night. Loved the shots.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Great little pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have passed this by loads of times on the way to other places and it has always been busy. As it was low season it was very quiet so we ate here. We chose beef stirfry and a chicken stirfry and it was delicious and was wolfed down in no time. Service was very quick and friendly too. Wished we had tried here earlier. We will definately be back on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Smart, informal, well located, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We popped in for a quick late meal before going back to our hotel. The food and prices were ok and the place had a pleasant atmosphere, Located on the main Marsalforn sea-front promenade it enjoys good views. Our Gozitan waitress was particularly sweet and friendly. I'll eat here again when we're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“super bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

great place to chill out after eating, really laid back atmosphere, always got busy later on in the night. We only ate here once and it was great food. I had a pasta dish and it was so tasty. The service was faultless by all the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unwine'd Pub also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Unwine'd Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unwine'd Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.