We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon

Blue Lagoon
Comino, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Comino
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the second time I have been to the Blue Lagoon. It is breathtakingly beautiful. You can catch one of the many tourist boats which leave daily, they take you along the coast so you can see some of the caves and tell you a little about the history of them - I am not sure if all the tours do this. You know when you arrive at the Blue Lagoon, the water is aquamarine, so beautiful. There are always a lot of tourists, both day and night but it is worth it. A good place to snorkel, there are quite a few small fish. Plenty of place to buy food and drinks. You can also hire chairs and umbrellas. I love coming here and will keep bringing people with when I go. They also do night trips.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    227
    114
    78
    58
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
1,330 reviews 1,330 reviews
1,121 attraction reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
789 helpful votes 789 helpful votes
“Slightly overrated, but still - lovely.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a lovely and tranquil lagoon between Comino and Cominetto.
I personally found it less exciting that other attractions in Malta, but seriously - no visit to Malta is complete without at least sailing next to the lagoon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A must-do in Malta, one of the most beautiful places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

When you're planning a summer holiday to Malta a trip to Blue Lagoon (for example via Oh Yeah Malta in il-Mellieha which offers good boat trips around Comino and to Blue Lagoon for a fair price) must be included! Blue Lagoon really does justice to its name. I never saw such bright blue water (except in swimming pools) and had never expected to see anything like this in the Mediterranean. Hire some flippers in the bay and a snorkel (or hire them from the boat you're travelling with to Blue Lagoon) and have some fun while snorkelling in these very bright and clear waters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It is a must see in Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

DO NOT LEAVE MALTA WITHOUT SEEING COMINO! It's definitely worth for spending a day or a half day in Comino. I have been to some many seaside in the Aegean and Mediterranean Sea. Comino has the most beautiful blue I have ever seen. My advice to you is to go to Comino on your on, not by a boat trip. Take the ferry from Cirkewwa to Comino, stay there as long as you wish.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lovely day out but very, very busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Visited the Blue Lagoon in June 2011 and was very, very impressed! The boat trip was lovely, however the lagoons was heaving! You could barely walk for sun beds and people. The bay was so clear and blue, however the water was absolutely Baltic. It was very misleading!

It's definitely worth the trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Zurrieq, Island of Malta
 
Mdina, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.