We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Secon hand experience...Ikeja branch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Allen Avenue, Ikeja 100271, Nigeria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Ikeja
accra
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Secon hand experience...Ikeja branch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My warmest thanks to the gentleman who checked me in at about 5:00a.m. and offered me a glass of apple juice. My room had been occupied by a smoker and as such it had a lot of smoke however, the same gentleman was kind enough to report in the evenining to relocate me and my room mate.

Your chicken pepper soup was excellent however, we didnot have a real taste of Naija meals such as Eba and Pounded Yam.

My advise is that the floors need to be periodically ventilated as they appeared stuffy..

YOU SURE HAVE GREAT STAFF.... PLEASE INVEST IN THEM....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Magnificent hotel, awesome rooms, great staff....

Definitely a great place to stay. Been there for a whole week for a business trip. Not a single complaint.

Great morning breakfast with awesome A la Cart menu.

Must try the pool & authentic Nigerian Food......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights.The rooms were clean and spacious. WIFI was decent and did not have any issues. Breakfast lacked variety but was acceptable.
Room service and the front desk was very warm and courteous. The lift was having a occasional problems and you have to climb about 10 steps after getting out of lift. this was little inconvenient when you are carrying your luggage. Overall there were not much to complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Best Western Lagos Ikeja. After spending two weeks travelling throughout the country of Nigeria, we were ready for a little modern luxury. The laundry service did an excellent job on our clothes. Our room was clean, cool and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the restaurant did not have the meal that I ordered, so I had to choose another meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warri, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff are very much customer friendly. The security guards/reception staff almost give "military" precision attention! They're are very good. Your breakfast is really full, loaded and rich.
The room supplies are Ok. The Hotel location is very accessible and one can easily go out and return quite cheaply. It's worth revisiting and a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I found this hotel to be good even though rough around the edges. It's evident that they try very hard to please. When the Wi-fi wasn't working they brought me an ethernet cable. When the lightbulb above the bathroom sink was faulty, they replaced it. When the safe wouldn't lock, they sent a repairman to fix it. Though I normally would expect all these things to be working before checking in, I appreciated their prompt service to remedy the situation. The building seems to be relatively new but is already decaying at the edges so without good attention to maintenance, the facility may leave a lot to be desired in 5 years' time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with te staff. The staff members are very friendly and attentive. The leadership of Mr. Bernard Chimanga, the GM, is evident. Once arrived, there was a problem in the room that was mishandled by the maintenance staff but Mr. Chimanga immediately responded by upgrading the room to a suite. The restaurant, while has limited options, serve great mix of western meals and local Nigerian ones. The spinach soup with fish was really good (who said that Nigerians don't have a remarkable cuisine!). The only area where more can be done is the gym where the room is too small, too humid and the TV is located parallel to the treadmills (no way you can run and watch at the same time). Simply put, best value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja

Address: 12 Allen Avenue, Ikeja 100271, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Ikeja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Ikeja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS, Lagos Ikeja Hotel is a 4 star hotel, located on 12 , Allen Avenue Ikeja and about 10 minutes drive from the domestic and International Airport in Lagos , Nigeria (Muritala Muhammed Airport).Our property offers luxury and comfort, matched with our personalised services. Its a 112 Bedroom property with room types ranging from 6 Business Express Rooms, 6 Business Deluxe Rooms,94 Business Plus Rooms and 6 Suites. Our hotel has 3conference facilities for all business meetings and conferences which can accommodate different seating styles based on guest request, It also comes with a fully equipped business centre .Our Eddie"s bar is opened 24hours daily and our restaurantis called the Bombays Duck serves from local to all international menu. We have the private dining area, swimming pool and fully equipped gym.Complimentary high speed WI-FI for In-house guest and other outlets within our property, VIP Lounge, and our BEST WESTERN Guest loyalty Programme called ( Best Western Rewards)We also offer complimentary airport shuttle to and fro the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja Lagos State, Nigeria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lagos Ikeja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.