We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks to your Saves list
North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Kinka Rd, Seal Rocks, New South Wales 2423 , Australia (Formerly NCHP Seal Rocks Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently stayed at Seal Rocks for a week with my family. All I can say I what a place!! Upon arrival was welcomed by a wonderful cheerful lady Katrina who was more then willing to help. The park is in a great location on the beach. Nothing like a nice stroll along the beach in the mornings to start a great day. Such a nice tidy clean park. Amenities were regularly cleaned. The staff at this park were amazing. So friendly. Plenty for the kids to do as well. It was a shame we had to pack up and continue our journey home. Will definitely be back and next time it will be for longer. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

No wonder there is little to no signage for Seal Rocks, it's a hidden gem! This is what family holidays use to be about, the location and the people. The Management, Steve & Katrina could not have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem.

On our first day of arrival, Saturday, there was a jumping castle that the kids had a ball playing in. Then on Monday there was face painting by Alison. How talented was she and so good with the kids. Cant wait for Thursday when we have been told there is a free pancake cook-up. What kid doesn't like pancakes, & me for that matter! The scenery is 2nd to none and being such a quiet location it is so relaxing! No passing traffic noise just the crashing of the waves. Being out of town just adds to the ambiance of Seal Rocks. Back to nature and the beauty of the place.

The only negative I would have is that the showers are a bit antiquated but still kept very clean. We will definitely be coming back to enjoy everything Seal Rocks has to offer and thanks again to the management who really looked after our daughter when she was stung by a blue bottle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Well, what can I say, this place is a hidden gem. The area is stunning, the beach gorgeous and the weather was perfect.
But besides the location, the holiday park was fantastic. We were there when management did an amazing pancake breakfast, open to one and all. No charge, everything supplied all we had to do was line up and enjoy. Of course the kids went back for seconds and even thirds and the staff just kept them coming.
Xmas there was fantastic also, the mangers dressed up their buggy as a sleigh and Santa handed out lollies and small gifts for the young kids. You know it's these sort of things that makes you want to come back.
We hired some of the beach equipment, stand up paddle boards and a kayak. What fun, while we were out in the water we spotted a manta ray which was pretty cool. On the last morning we went for a walk along the beach and there was a pod of dolphins feeding just off the beach, the kids were amazed.
The park itself was always clean and tidy, with the Amenities regularly cleaned.
Highly recommend this park for any family wanting to take time out and enjoy the serenity.
Thanks Steve and Katrina, we will definitely make Seal Rocks Holiday Park a regular holiday destination.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have a lot of friends who holiday at Seal Rocks Caravan Park every year at Christmas, we have been trying to get a spot for years and never been able to. Luckily this year we were fortunate enough to get in and were not disappointed. We had a wonderful time, the park is right on one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen, the staff are all so friendly (nothing is a problem, they even cooked pancakes for the whole park for free every thurs), everything is so clean and they had free family activities as well which the kids loved!!
We had the best family holiday we have ever had, the park is not a 'Big 4' by any means, there is no jumping castle or playground but it doesn't need all that stuff.
We have made it our annual family holiday and have already booked for next year. Thanks guys we can't wait to do it all again!

Room Tip: We stayed on a camping site with beach views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

At Easter this year we completed our 3rd annual stay at Seal Rocks with two other families. In total 6 adults and 13 kids! We all stay in tents and are fully kitted out with camp kitchens, gazebos etc. We love this place. My teenage kids have been fortunate enough to travel around the world and stay at some very flash resorts but this is absolutely their favourite holiday destination (and mine too).

The holiday park is a mix of cabins and tented sites. it is very well run and is full of return campers who respect each other, i have never experienced any unsociable behaviour. The amenities are kept clean.

The location is like a postcard, right opposite a stunning beach with a great point break. Our holiday at Seal rocks consists of surfing, spear fishing, beach fishing, snorkelling, trail walks and just chilling out. The children all bring their bikes and have complete freedom to roam in a safe environment.

One piece of advice, stock up with everything you need as the local shop is very limited and the nearest supermarket is a long return drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

This holiday park is situated just opposite a beautiful surf beach ecompassed by high hills and tropical forest.

For outdoorsy folk, this place is superb and the friendly greeting and great service when you arrive is fantastic.

We stayed in a small cabin with no ensuite, which wasn't our first choice but was all that was available in our price range due to a last minute booking. Word to the wise: book early! It seems that this place is flat stick all year 'round.

The park has all the facilities you'll need but I followed the advice of another review and stopped in at Woolies in Forster on the way to bring our own supplies as there is NOTHING available locally, except for a few small things at the local general store.

I was sad to only stay a short time but my pregnant wife didn't agree. The small cabin was not luxurious and everything in the cabin was 2-3 star. Obviously the location more than made up for everything for me but maybe if you are with people looking for something a bit 'nicer', rent a bungalow!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Well, already reviewed this place about the same time last year. Traveled along and onto a powered site. The wife, young fella and I...staying in our new van it was the perfect place. Nothing much has changed really, clean amenities still running the timed hot water, there is a point for filling water tanks in vans etc but none at the actual site...

The beach is great for swimming, fishing, a bit of longboarding and shell collecting for the little ones...

Staff are friendly, nothing is a problem...

One thing I will say, don't go there empty handed. The little kiosk/post office has a limited amount of basics, Bungwahl store has a bit more (takeaway, booze) however I suggest you take your own supplies or its a drive into Foster...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks

Address: Kinka Rd, Seal Rocks, New South Wales 2423 , Australia (Formerly NCHP Seal Rocks Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Seal Rocks
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Seal Rocks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't want to leave! Here at Seal Rocks you are a stranger only once, we are here to make your stay enjoyable and fun. Whether it's an overnight stay or a family holiday we will help you make the most of your visit. The friendly staff are here to give you all the information you need so you can do and see all that Seal Rocks has to offer. Our area is one of the most beautiful you will find on the east coast of Australia. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, Seal Rocks is a small village with a warm feeling. Once you visit you will never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.