We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardrona Breaks

Cardrona Breaks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardrona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cardrona Breaks
Save
You added Cardrona Breaks to your Saves list
12 Mains Farm | Steading, Cardrona, Peebles EH45 9LD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cardrona B&B and Inns
Lancsashire England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

One night stay in this classy hotel, a meeting followed by an excellent dinner, great nights sleep in the huge bed, a wonderful breakfast and just time for a quick swim whilst my wife practised her golf before we checked out at 11.00. The only criticism I have is the outside is quite stark, more trees need planting and the entrance is very underwhelming but once inside, very homily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very good hotel with excellent staff, from reception to room cleaning service.
Rooms were very clean and large, bathroom was a little tired but had a great shower and a seperate bath. Food in restuarant was good but felt the waiting staff were a little bit topsy turvey and required to have more leadership than they had.
Unfortunately due to weather golf course was closed

Room Tip: Rooms to right (even numbers) on the corridors face the golf course and the river, which would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were part of a large party staying there for a conference nearby. Service excellent, helpful and friendly staff willing to assist at all times. Food good, bedrooms very clean and well appointed, spa facilities.if you wish to use them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel is one of the best we have come across for food. Service sometimes a wee bit slow but the staff are very friendly and the food makes up for the short wait. The rooms have a separate bath and shower which is good for the elderly that are less able to get in and out of a bath. Small down side, no jacuzzi in leisure suite but nice sauna and lovely hot steam room and nice area with beautiful views to relax in. Great for golfers and a mountain bikers dream. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed !!!

Room Tip: Costs £10 extra but room overlooking river and golf course is nicer.South facing too so nice and sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed in the 2 bedroom self catering apartment for 4 nights in april. It was like home from home-very comfortable, clean and lovely and warm! The rooms were all furnished nicely with everything you could need. The beds were comfortable and had lovely puffy white bedding (which was nice and snug for the cold weather we were having!) The kitchen was fully equiped with washer/dryer, dishwasher and microwave etc and the bathroom was a good size- with bath/shower and and it was decorated nice and modern too. We stayed there to be near to Glentress-and it was very close indeed-just a couple of minutes drive. The area was beautiful-great for walking, biking or just relaxing-and not too far from Edinburgh either for the shops! We had a lovely Indian dinner at a restaurant in Peebles itself and the pub by the Bridge does a great pint! Think it is called 'The Bridge Inn' but am not certain. The owners were very helpful prior to booking and during the visit and ensured we had the best advice to make our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Liked — the comfort and views
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfer from Bedworth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

We stayed at the two bedroom self catering apartment, (12 Mains Farm Steading) last May, (2006) which I booked through the web site;

Booking was easy and and the owner could not have been more helpful in ensuring I had all the information I needed to make our short break successful. We were a party of four and used the accomodation as a base for our golfing holiday. The accomodation was excellent and deserves a Five star rating. The accomodation is just outside Peebles and we had no problems getting a taxi or getting take away meals delivered. Every one was friendly and we enjoyed excellent weather. This is an ideal base for breaks in the Borders and especially for golfers who buy the Freedom of The Fairways Passport vouchers. For all aspects of our trip I would give Cardrona-Breaks a five star rating and we enjoyed it so much we have booked to return again in May 2007.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cardrona Breaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardrona Breaks

Address: 12 Mains Farm | Steading, Cardrona, Peebles EH45 9LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles > Cardrona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cardrona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cardrona Breaks Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardrona Breaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.