We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but just a couple points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Canterbury to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A2, Upper Harbledown, Canterbury CT2 9HX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great stay, but just a couple points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here just for one night in a mini trip from my bigger trip to London. Nothing bad to say about the rooms or anything like that, but just a couple of pointers below:

1. Restaurant service

I had the dinner service here one night, and the treatment I got from the staff wasn't up to the standard I come to know and love from Holiday Inns. Maybe its a UK thing but (being from Canada), I had no idea that in order to order anything for service, one had to physically go up to the bar and order and pay there upfront. There were no signs to indicate this, none of the other customers told me (as I sat there at my table for 15 mins.) and the wait staff literally walked by me and/or ignored my attempts to flag them down and ask just how do I order.

Staff there seemed stressed and overworked, as I heard that someone didn't show up for a shift that night. Still no excuse for poor service.

2.

At midnight, the TV set in my room shut down with no warning and for no apparent reason. Found out the next day that it was hotel policy to turn off the tv cable/satellite at midnight each night. I've never heard of this before and would not have expected this from a country in the Western hemisphere. Extremely confusing to me.

Like I said, the room itself was fine, no complaints, but please address the above points for a more comfortable and efficient stay for other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. I have taken note of your comments regarding our service at the restaurant and at the bar. It’s according to our brand standard in all Holiday Inn Express Hotels that guest needs to order the food at the bar. I am quite amused with regards to your comments about the TV. We do not have any control over TV‘s in guest rooms. They can be controlled only by the guest. Also we have only satellite free view channels available in rooms.
I will share these to our management team to be addressed accordingly. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    193
    91
    29
    14
See reviews for
108
165
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Friendly welcome. Clean room and great shower. TV and Tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Ample choice at breakfast - cafeteria style. Very good value.
Only downside is its proximity to main road but thus easy to get into Canterbury.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor- it is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HolidayInn Express Canterbury in the future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked this hotel having experienced the Holiday Inn Express in Crawley. It is convenient for touring Kent and very near the Park and Ride for Canterbury.
Breakfast is filling although you have to endure the scrum of rude people pushing and shoving, not the hotels fault. The room was clean and although you are near the A2 there was no noise from it.
For the price it would be difficult to beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor- it is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to HolidayInn Express Canterbury in the future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is very good being spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good with staff ensuring that everything was "topped up" I would recomend this hotel and would definately stay there again. plenty of good free parking, got to give it " five stars "..............

Room Tip: Make the most of the comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was basic, but met our needs. We were able to get into our room, powerful shower, and good tv. Beds were comfortable, and breakfast was as described. Parking was as described. There was however no previous warning about the dual carriage way that it is based on was closed for two nights that we were there, causing problems when we had to attend a wedding, knowing that we could not get back in time. We had to ring the hotel to arrange and escort along the closed road. Very inconvenient at the end of a busy day. Yet the hotel was good. Recommend calling ahead to make sure that there are no issues such as this.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stop, and were very pleasantly surprised at standard of the hotel.

From arriving to a warm and welcoming greeting, to the comfort and quality of the rooms, through to the breakfast (included in the price), everything was of a high standard.

The staff were excellent, providing good information on the hotel facilities, the local area, and local places to see.

We will certainly use this hotel again when we are next in the area.

Room Tip: Access is via the services on the A2 heading East, so if you are travelling back to the hotel from C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your comments posted on Trip Advisor.We look forward to welcoming you back to Holidayinn Express Canterbury.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel just off the motorway. There was a fan in our room which we used to mask any noise from the freeway. Rooms small, clean, safe and comfortable. We ate dinner there and 2 out of 3 enjoyed it. Breakfast was free and wonderful. Staff not friendly, but efficient. Easy on and off the motorway. Only dining near is the hotel and the petrol station I believe, unless you drive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohitha A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your comments posted on Trip Advisor.We look forward to welcoming you back to Holidayinn Express Canterbury.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

Address: A2, Upper Harbledown, Canterbury CT2 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Upper Harbledown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Upper Harbledown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Canterbury 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 89 room hotel offering well appointed guest rooms with writing desk, TV, Hair Dryer, and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel offers free WiFi, and car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canterbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury Hotel Upper Harbledown
Holiday Inn Canterbury
Canterbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury Upper Harbledown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Canterbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.