We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paladares da quinta

Paladares da quinta
Canada de Santa Barbara, 40 | Rosário Lagoa, Lagoa, Sao Miguel 9560-141, Portugal
+351 296 965 306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Lagoa
Price range: $25 - $37
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Oftringen, Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Super food. Super service. Super price. Super design. Just go there because if not, you will miss one of the best restaurant of sao miguel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    34
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Most modern restaurant on the island of Sao Miguel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very modern restaurant located in a hidden quiet little villa in Lagoa (about a 15 min. drive from the main city of Ponta Delgada). A bit hard to find, but well worth it. Glass walls, nice terrace with a beautiful view of their gardens. Refined portuguese cuisine at its best. Their menu is on ipads. We had our waiter choose our food. Excellent choices. Service was amazing. Very clean. They even charged our ipad and iphones while we ate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in S. Miguel island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Beautiful restaurant with a nice atmosphere and great food with a extense menu. The service is quite good and helpful. The location in Lagoa is very convenient , not very far from Ponta Delgada Highy recommended either for couples, groups of friends or families with children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very unique restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is indeed a very unique restaurant, where all waals are glass and really nice landscape around it. There is also a gorgeous aquarium. the menu is on a laptop and you can send in what you need as you find what you need and this speeds up the process, The service is impeccable and the food really, really good.As for the desserts, well, best I ever seen. And all this in a very familiar atmosphere with very reasonable prices. we have been there a few times and the experience is always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

we were there with a local wedding being celebrated in an adjoining room. The family ethos of this restaurant shines through, with a fantastic range of fish and meat dishes on offer. Our family of 5 (12yrs +) each ate different things and ended with all 5 plates clean - delicious! I can recommend the suckling pig, but the vegetarian and fish choices were equally popular... and wow what delicious home-made strawberry ice cream! Highly recommended - a restaurant for locals that tourists will rate very highly. The first time I have been moved to write a review!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladares da quinta also viewed

 

Been to Paladares da quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paladares da quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.