We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break for you and your man and man's best friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Prevelly Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beachside Prevelly Villas to your Saves list
Beachside Prevelly Villas
12 Vattos Way, Prevelly, Western Australia 6285, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great break for you and your man and man's best friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an ideal location for just chilling out and exploring South West. A beautiful walk along the beach which is just down the road and a general store and restaurant across the road from the villas. We have used Deirdre and Peter' villas for over 4 yrs now with our various dogs. Everything is provided , linen at a small cost, dvd, games, and including doggie things such as pooh bags, towels and bowls. We always try and stay in the same house and have come in all seasons. As our 2 dogs are a big part of our family we really do appreciate Deirdre and Peter allowing us to holiday with them. The villas are very clean and tidy and well equipped.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Your review sums up exactly what we try to achieve,so thank you very much for confirming our efforts..As regular guests you have appreciated the relaxed seaside vibe of Prevelly and the convenience of walking everywhere.Plus that we genuinely welcome your dogs.We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Prevelly Villas in February and the weather was wonderful. We rented both villas for the whole family after a wedding and we recommend this for big groups, it works well. The owner was helpful and attentive and we had a good stay. There is a bottle store/grocery across the road and WIFI available in a cafe nearby.

There are facilities for dogs and the dog beach is near the house.

We would definitely recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We are so glad all your organisation, for the large group holiday ,worked out so well for you.And that our two double level houses provided the accommodation you needed.Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a lovely one week stay in the single storey villa. It was one of the more spacious holiday villas we have stayed at in the area and is a short 5 min walk to the beach via a beach access path just a few houses down the road (turn left at the intersection, it's a closer walk to the beach, turn right and you'll find a nice memorial park with a playground and tree with lots of cute birdhouses). There is a nice path along the beach for you to enjoy a walk which goes all the way to the White Elephant cafe and the jetty. It is a short drive to surfers beach and the mouth of Margaret River.

While the villa is pet friendly, it is also equally comfortable for non-dog owners like us. The unit was clean and didn't smell doggy at all. There is a small enclosed area outside the laundry for people with dogs, as well as a reasonably sized backyard for a dog to run around (not fully enclosed). The unit was nicely furnished, and the only things we had problems with was the shower going hot and cold at times. The owners responsded to any issues very promptly.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review.We are very conscientious with the cleanliness of our houses,because we do allow dogs,so we are pleased you have confirmed our efforts,and this is reassuring for future guests.We appreciate your time taken in posting this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We decided to book a house after a week in a very small campervan with 3 dogs - two small and one very big. Prevelly villas was perfect - spacious, very clean and within walking distance to one of the best dog beaches we have encountered on our trip.
We met the lovely owner Deirdre, who is clearly a dog person, as the house was equipped with doggy towels, poo bags and leashes. The huge fence meant we were able to leave the dogs and sample some of Margaret River’s finest products.
Highly recommended for those travelling with or without pets!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is great to hear your stay with us gave you the much needed break you were after.The beachfront house was the ideal selection for you with your dogs,as they were safely contained in the grassed yard by the wall around the house.We hope the rest of your long drive went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in single story villa #4 for a 2 night break with our 6 month old doberman. We were after a chilled out weekend & that's exactly what we got. Only negative is the enclosed garden of that villa is rather small, but as dogs are allowed in the living area of the house it's not a big issue. The house was very clean, and has everything you need. A short walk to dog exercise areas & beach & just across the road from a dog friendly cafe. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know you had a happy holiday in our house,with your dog.We have set up our houses to allow dogs indoors,while maintaining high cleanliness standards,as most guests are from the city and their dogs are happier indoors.There is the small fenced area outdoors so your dog can be left safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I would just like to thank Peter and Deirdre so very much for their hospitality over the long weekend. We had a very good time at the Prevelly Villas and Mum and Dad enjoyed their 50th very much. My aunty was very pleased with the dog facilities and everyone appreciated the open wood fires! The close proximity of the beach was amazing as we could run down to the beach for a morning walk or swim. The general store with Preveli Wine tastings across the road was great also and the Margaret River town centre was just a five minute drive away.
Bliss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our houses.We are pleased your group booking in our 3 houses for your family celebration was a success.Our houses are self catering so we call by to see you to make sure you are comfortable,and then the holiday is yours to enjoy.We are always a quick 5 mins away if you need anything,any time.Your booking was over a public holiday weekend,so our rate was at its highest.In general our prices are considered very good value.esp when there are 5 or 6 persons in each house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have just completed a 3 night stay in a single storie at Prevelly Villas and would thouroughly recommend this accommodation to any prospective visitors to the Prevelly area.The accommodation was spotless and well equipped with plenty of space, and a large rear garden for the dogs to mooch around in. There is a fantastic woodburner that kept us like toast in the chilly evenings, and a great selection of DVDs, as well as a much appreciated complimentry bottle of wine. The location is perfect within 100 metres of the beach and literaly less than a 2 min walk to the Sea Garden cafe and shop.Thanks for a great 3 nights

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments.We are happy you had a good break in Margaret River,with your dog.Your comfort is our concern so we are pleased your were warm and appreciated our efforts in presenting the houses well for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Prevelly Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Prevelly Villas

Address: 12 Vattos Way, Prevelly, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Prevelly
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Prevelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located, pet friendly ,beach holiday house accommodation, on the magnificent coast of Margaret River,with views to the famous surf, and easy strolls to nearby pristine beaches.Five family friendly self contained houses (sleeping 6),immaculately presented.. Large and small dogs welcome.Airconditioning/heating,plus log fires for cosy winter warmth.Safe free undercover parking at your front door. Enjoy your morning coffee at the ocean view cafe opposite your house, and Wifi, and then buy the morning papers at the local store next door ,before returning to your private, comfortable house. Priced to suit a moderate budget, with friendly personal service. Or take a quick drive to sample the world class wines of this south west region, accompanied by fine food in beautiful vineyard settings.You can walk and abandon the car-for a while-and just enjoy the easy seaside ambience of Prevelly Park for a true beach holiday experience.Just 10km west of Margaret River town,adjacent to the mouth of the Margaret river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Prevelly Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Prevelly Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.