We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley to your Saves list
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 day getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Relaxing place, room service has limited menu, golf for guests a little bit overpriced but most enjoyable, watching the kangaroos always a pleasure, lovely big executive room, all else fantastic! Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that I have taken note of your concerns and they are being addressed. we do have discounted hotel guest rates for golf.

I am glad that you found the resort relaxing and enjoyed the overall experience. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    184
    140
    59
    50
See reviews for
128
236
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room was dirty when we got there near the door. The bed was meant to be a king size bed but it was 2 beds stuck together and the bed was rock hard. As I'm pregnant it was really uncomfortable to sleep on. Overall we where disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is of great value and very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you raised, to ensure we offer you a better service in the future. We are in the process of refurbishing the resort.

We appreciate your sharing your review, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to win your confidence back and better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was very good. The staff were accommodating with whatever we needed. Unfortunately the movie channel was very blurry and unwatchable. We let the front desk know in the morning and they sent someone up to fix it. They mentioned they are getting the media systems upgraded soon so I would love to stay there again once that has been done. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. I like the ac in the bedrooms. The spa bath was large and luxurious and it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we appreciate your review.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured your concerns are being addressed. We are in the process of refurbishing the resort.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardella, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Having stayed at The VInes previously, we were still pleasantly suprised by the gardens and surrounds of the hotel. We love that the Kangaroos still laze around, but the ducks were just a little too friendly! Having left our doors open onto the courtyard, the duck decided it was coming for an early morning visit!! The room was very nice & ample size for two of us, although the bathroom is a little dated. Just a reminder that even though you book and give payment details online, apparently there is only payment on check out. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to review The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley and sharing with us about your recent experience at our resort.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are humbled by your compliments. It is with great delight that I read you loved the gardens, the room size and kangaroos.

Please rest assured that I have taken note of your concerns and they are being addressed. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the resort.

Thanks again for the feedback, it is of great value. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon.

Warm Regards

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have just spent 4 nights in a 2 bedroom fully self contained apartment ( 49) and my partner and I both feel totally relaxed and refreshed for the experience. The apartment was beautifully positioned overlooking the 18th green with a great view of swan valley hills in the background.We spent many happy hours on the large balcony watching the kangaroos feed in the evenings.The apartment was just a short walk to the resort and pool area The pool was large and had a great spa area within it. food and drinks were also available.All the staff we had dealings with we're really friendly and helpful even down to lending my partner 2 books.we did most of our own catering so did not use the restaurant but did order a pizza one night and it was delicious .we visited about six of the many wineries all within about 20 minutes of the resort. We would not hesitate recommending the self contained apartments .

Room Tip: Apartments 49,50,51,52 are the best positioned with fabulous views across the 18th hole and many kan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your enjoyable experience at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley.

I am delighted to read that you felt relaxed,enjoyed the views, pool, spa, pizza, and great service from staff. Your positive comments are really encouraging and very much appreciated. I will definitely share with the team at The Vines.

Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Wa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here with my partner the week before Xmas for 2 nights for a work function. On arrival to our villa/apartment there were ants all over the kitchen and bin, which was broken. Luckily we had spray with us but that didn't deter them and they came back. Cockroaches were found in the laundry. Several of the vertical blinds in the main lounge were torn. Both toilets had broken parts on the seats. In our ensuite bathroom there was a build up of mould in the shower recess. The small garden area was desolate and devoid of plants. We felt like we were staying in a run down flat. Even picture frames on the walls were falling apart. This is not what we expected from our accommodation for the price. On a positive note we enjoyed the main pool area and the views over the course. Also the pizzas that were delivered for our function were some of the best ever. Unless you enjoy golf I could not find a reason to stay here unless you wanted to be close to Ellenbrook maybe. We enjoyed a great lunch at Carilley Estate rather than eat at the Vines. Would I stay here again, very probably not especially at $400 at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you raised, to ensure we offer you a better service in the future. We are in the process of refurbishing the resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed our main pool area and the views over the course. Once again, my humble apologies for any inconvenience experienced. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, it is of great value. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to win your confidence back and better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charity Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a swimming pool, spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.