We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night at The Vines” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley to your Saves list
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Perth, Australia
1 review
“1 night at The Vines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room very nice and comfortable bed. Check in very quick. When we booked we requested a ground floor room overlooking the pool. Considering we booked in May I thought this would not have been a problem. The room was nowhere near the pool and was on the second floor. Breakfast very nice and good value as it was in the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    198
    151
    64
    55
See reviews for
144
257
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in Novotel resort for a conference and was just shocked with the service of a particular staff (cameron) during our dinner. Being a previous banquet manager, i was just shocked by his appearance(long hair) and his level of service. He was dragging his feet to clear while other staffs were busy. He was just working like a zombie, no need to say other staffs were done before him. I don't knw how the Novotel Resort can still employ such staff.
Other waiters were very helpful and well versed in their work, our conference was well setted and so was the morning and evening service. The breakfast was very good and met all the dietary, staffs were helpful particularly Rebecca and Sunny
The resort room badly need a refurbish

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in one of the Grand Mercure apartments on site as a timeshare exchange.

The hotel facilities themselves were reasonably good, but could be better. The reception staff were polite but did not go out of their way to be welcoming or friendly, and did not offer any advice about what to do around the area.

The food in both Muscat's, the formal dining restaurant, and in the Vines Cafe, was very good, although expensive. Fortunately, our loyalty card was honoured, and we ate four out of seven nights at Muscat's.

We are not golfers, so did not take advantage of the main features of this resort. However, the gymnasium was very well-equipped. Unfortunately, the swimming pool and spa were closed for refurbishment- a significant disappointment.

You would be fairly disadvantaged without a vehicle here. There is nothing within walking distance, and the local convenience store is one of the most poorly stocked I have ever seen.

The Novotel Vines Resort appeared to be doing a good trade in conference hosting, and it's a good venue for this. However, non-golfers might find it a little disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. There was a lot of dust and spider webs in the living areas. Soap in shower from previous guests, taps hard to turn off to stop dripping, outdoor furniture was covered in dust, dirt and spider webs. Windows also covered in spider webs. We slept in the most uncomfortable single beds i have ever slept in, way too soft. Ate at the cafe at the resort. The barman was upset that i made a point of receiving the correct change for our meal. The meal was tasty although we say it come into the cafe from another place, go out the same door, come in a second time before being served to us. Some of the meal had gone cold be this. I wont bother staying here again

Room Tip: try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently stayed at The Vines with my partner, and another couple. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment just for one night. We almost missed the very small sign for the road to turn off, but one we found it we were impressed with the apartment. Very clean, not brand new but still very well kept, bathrooms were beautiful and although we didnt use it, having our own laundry was very handy. Our TV didn't work but we dialled reception and within an hour a handyman came and replaced it with a brand new one. Had a very pleasant stay, although once we had checked out, we were keen to have a coffee before heading off so asked one of the ladies in reception if there was somewhere that we could get a coffee, she informed us that the bar/restaurant right next to reception would be opening at 10.30 so we waited. 10.30 came around the it looked like they were still setting up so we went into the bar and asked if they would be opening soon for coffee, they said they werent opening until lunch. I explained what had happened and she apologised and directed us to The Greenside cafe where we enjoyed great coffee and great service, although we were still quite annoyed that we werent told about that cafe in the first place.
Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay apart from that last hitch, and would probably return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Vines early July for 2 nights - got a good deal online so didn't expect much when we got there. But, the check-in service was quick and efficient and we weren't made to wait much although the place was quite busy with a Bridal Expo. The rooms were spacious enough for the 2 of us (had 2 double beds) and had a small balcony overlooking the carpark which we didn't mind. Although our room (and car) was located at the opposite end of the reception and restaurant, it didn't bother us because we used to head out for breakfast and sometimes order room service for lunch and dinner. The quantity and quality was good for the price (minus the rice which seemed a day old). Overall, a good and relaxing experience for the deal we got.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a swimming pool, spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.