We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful wine country vacation rental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines to your Saves list
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   79 Hermitage Drive | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Northern CA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Peaceful wine country vacation rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were two adults and were assigned a studio apartment with views of the golf course as part of a vacation-condo exchange program. The apartment was fine, with a full kitchen, large bath, etc. However, we had exchanged a two-bedroom condo unit so expected at least a one-bedroom for our exchange. The studio was attached to another unit by a doorway, and although it was closed, you could clearly hear the occupants on the other side. So we felt we were given the smallest, cheapest unit.

Other than that disappointment, we enjoyed our stay here. Each morning we drank our coffee while watching kangaroos hang around the golf course, hopping away when the golfers started to appear. We were only 12 miles from Perth, and its airport, so going on day trips to the metro area was easy.

The grounds were pleasant, and the adjacent hotel had good facilities for dining, swimming and, of course, golf. Prices in Perth are very high, especially for us Yanks, but quality is high as well.

Any requests for towels, wifi support, etc were met promptly and pleasantly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you exchange a large unit, try and get a large unit for best value on your exchange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear cklonowski,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to hear that after your initial disappointment with receiving a studio apartment , you enjoyed your stay. The Vines is in a great spot for exploring the area. We are pleased that the service you received from the staff was good.
Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
46
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with views to the golf course. It was clean, spacious, light, and comfortably furnished with good kitchen amenities, so it met all our needs for three adults. The location is very handy for Perth airport, and is in a peaceful setting, so was nice for a quiet break in the Swan Valley. A car is a must to be able to explore vineyards and local restaurants. Depending on which roads we took, a trip into Perth took either 40 mins or 20 mins - the longer trip was probably due to major road works on the Great Northern Highway. We had breakfast at the cafe one morning - the usual hotel breakfast buffet food, seated at the outdoor terrace which is pleasant. Good value for a two bedroom place compared to Perth hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs apartment at time of booking for a better view of the golf course and the kangar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear erskiine 10,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful stay, and that you found your two bedroom apartment to be comfortable for the three of you. The Vines certainly is in a great location for exploring the Swan Valley.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay loads of room and we will stay again
Very good amenities, only limit on room service but you can eat at the cafe, which is great
Top beds they are quite new and full size fridge. It is a little way out of Perth but still fine and loads of things to do in this area.
Very clean and nice and new good place to stay with kids just for the extra space, ducks and kangaroos around. The kids just love it, we do miss the little shop just up the road it is currently closed, this is very useful when open.
Regards
Joanne

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It certainly is important to have somewhere clean and spacious when staying away from home with children. Its great that they enjoyed the wildlife.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not sure about the distance from Perth but was just fine. Loved the kangaroos on the golf course. Great jogging tracks around the golf course. OK breakfast but noth the best we have have had. Pity that the pool was not open as it looked really cool. Would recommend for a longer stay in the Perth region

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear aklabow,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got the chance to see the wildlife! All feedback is very important as it greatly assists with the constant monitoring of service and quality.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Address: 79 Hermitage Drive | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan > The Vines
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in The Vines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.