We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip to Iceland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iceland Ocean Tours

Iceland Ocean Tours
Hafnargata 4, Stykkisholmur, Iceland
+354 820 0350
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Adventure
Attraction details
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Iceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Do not miss this fantastic trip on a RIB (speedboat) to see puffins, seals and loads of other wildlife. With this boat, you can get really close to the action and take great photos which would not be possible on the big tripper boat. The guide is very knowledgeable and provides great commentary without being intrusive. The boat, safety equipment and protection suits are top notch and it's a real thrill to travel at 40 knots. It's also fantastic value by Iceland standards.

Just an awesome experience I would highly recommend to anyone. My son and I absolutely raved about it for days afterwards.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Voted one of the best things we did in Iceland by our children age 4 and 7. Really friendly crew who wrapped up the kids in the waterproofs they provide and then let them drive the boat for a bit. Lots of close up views of the birdlife especially lots of puffins. Just the right length of time. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“An amazing journey !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a must do in Iceland! I can´t stop recommending this tour to my friends and travelers. We went on this tour in June and it was an unforgettable tour. This tour is both for the nature enthusiast, bird watching admirer and for the ones that love speed! Loved it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundarfjorour, Iceland
1 review
“Incredible sightseeing and birdwatching expierience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I went on this tour not knowing what to expect. This is a very powerful boat that takes you on a journey on Breiðafjörður Iceland which is so rich of birdlife and beautyful landscape that one could only dream of.

P.S and the captain on the boat was extremely handsome Jack Sparrow kinda look.

I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for fun exitement and beautyful sightseeing all in one trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iceland Ocean Tours also viewed

Stykkisholmur, West Region
Stykkisholmur, West Region
 
Stykkisholmur, West Region
Stykkisholmur, West Region
 

Been to Iceland Ocean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iceland Ocean Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.