We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel = 4 star rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Save Saved
You added Hilton Reykjavik Nordica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland (Háaleiti)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale From ISK20971
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Reykjavik
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“4 star hotel = 4 star rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Good: Beautiful lobby, rooms were very clean and simply furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Always like the pillows that Hilton has. Staff is extremely helpful and responsive. There is a booking desk in the lobby for tours.
The Bad: My room was for a single, but was quite small (you can say it was cozy). While the breakfast selection is quite expansive, you do pay around $30. Location is rather far away from the city center. It took me 40 minutes to walk from the harbor to my hotel room. I realized I could get my tour bus to drop me off in the city center at the end of each day rather than at the hotel. This made it only a one-way trip for me.
Wi-fi is not free in the rooms. However, it is free in the lobby. I found myself in the lobby each night using the wi-fi. There's plenty of couches and chairs in the lobby to hang out in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    686
    172
    27
    13
See reviews for
196
747
110
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was included in our vacation package so we could not transfer to a hotel closer to the harbour. We finally understood when all the participants for one of our tours slept at the same hotel. Upon arriving from the airport (8 am), we were given our keys to our room which was small by Canadian standards (lacking a dresser with drawers) but had the nicest bedding and feather pillows (my favorite) of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff was very helpful and professional with any questions we had.

Perla, of the Iceland Tour Travel desk in the hotel, went out of her way to locate some golf “ball markers” from an Icelandic golf course for me. I was ecstatic as I try to collect ball markers/divot repair tools from golf courses in countries I visit. What made this truly exceptional was the fact that all the golf courses in Iceland are closed for the season. ….thanks again Perla.

The only wished the hotel had a more causal place to eat a quick breakfast or light lunch in the hotel as the restaurant felt very high end and not a relaxing place for these meals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel the staff were really helpful and made you feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Food & service were excellent, I cannot fault this hotel. I will definitely use it again and would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm here now and it's a nice hotel that's inconveniently located on a major road that's noisy on one side of hotel and they have noisy construction on the other side of hotel. I asked to be moved from the construction side and they put me in a smaller room on the noisy road side. Maybe they were trying to be funny...I'm not laughing. It's hard to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a couple of nights in the Hilton. Very nice, modern, and clean. Gym facilities looked good but I didn't get a chance to use them. Some small shopping centres nearby (again didnt have time to see what was there). The restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive but very good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

it's rated as the best hotel in town. we had nothing to compare it to, but had no problems with it. the rooms were nice and had every accommodation that we have in the states. (small fridge, little coffee station & much bigger bathroom).

it is a bit far from downtown, however they do offer a bus pass and in reality isn't a bad walk. we walked back from down 3x at night and felt very safe. if you fly in too early they may not have a room for you and you'll have to wait. however, i didn't expect for them to have a room for us at 6:45 and it wasn't a problem. the breakfast buffet is very expensive. (we took cereal and milk and had that for breakfast every day). other guests said they enjoyed the spa, however we never used these services. in all, we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: i'd ask for a room to see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant and comfortable stay here. The breakfast buffet is worthwhile and usually lasted us until evening. The bus stops to and from downtown are conveniently just outside the door and the hotel provides free bus tickets for the duration of your stay. There is free wifi but downstairs only. The lady at the tour office was very helpful!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Reykjavik Nordica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.