We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu, food and price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vegamot

Vegamot
Vegamotastigur 4, Reykjavik, Iceland
5113040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 323 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, food and price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Whenever I visit Vegamot I can count on that my food and experience will be great. They offer a wide range of food at an unbelievable price. The location is very central and in the summer you have the possibilty of eating outside. However I recommend to book ahead of time and book a table on the ground floor at the back to have a little privacy. The restaurant is usually packed and can get pretty loud if you are seated on the ground floor by the door and bar.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    125
    38
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great menu and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A friend (a Reykjavik native!) brought us here, as it was her favorite place to eat. You don't disagree with a local! The food was great - the menu is huge, you could spend days deciding there is so much choice! And you won't go hungry, the portions are huge too! In Reykjavik terms it was not too expensive either. Yummy milkshakes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely, trendy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had dinner here our last night in Iceland, wish we had found it earlier!

Really busy (we had to wait for a table) very trendy place. Seems popular with young people from the city! Realyl extensive menu with a wide range of things, mexican, pizza, chicken and fish. Portions are huge!

Not too pricey either which is great! Well worth looking out for!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but cocktail not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been to this place a "few" times. Usually everything is good, service, drinks and food.

This time my friend got a cocktail that tasted like... I don't know, at least it wasn't strawberry daiquiri. It tasted more like mixed fruit juice for children.

The food was pleasant, I had the steak sandwich and my friend had some cheese pizza. Both delicious but the meat was unusually tough.

Good place for a lunch or dinner with friends, everyone should be able to find something to their liking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A nice plase to have lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A nice place to have lunch in the summer. They have a good selection of burgers, sandwiches, salads and more. If you want to sit outside in the sun, either you have to be there around 11:30 or after 1:15, as it gets busy very fast.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegamot also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Vegamot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vegamot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.