We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isabudin Valdis Reykjavik

Isabudin Valdis Reykjavik
Grandagarour 21, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
586.8088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 323 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

If there are alot of people waiting, skip it.
The little room in there was packed and I'm this kind of person, I like to have my personal space about 1 foot arround me (I did not even get an inch)
We waited for almost an hour in-line for an Icecream.. Come on
Turns out the Icecream was not even good.
So it's ok to try is, but don't wait for too long.
Also interesting to see the staff make the icecream and the wafflebread

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably the best ice cream in Reykjavík”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really good ice cream, the best I've tasted in Reykjavík and actually quite different from most other places in Iceland. That being said this place is not special compared to the best ice cream places I've tried abroad. The cones were especially good, which you can see them make. If you're going to have ice cream in Reykjavík this is definetely the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menfi, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“For me, the best in town for soft ice-cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I tried two other places (in the city-centre) and I had the soft ice-cream. This one was the best and the biggest! The "laboratory" is open so you can see with your eyes how the ice-cream is made. They also make the cones "in-house" - this is the first time I see something like this. It's not on the most touristic paths but it worth the visit. Good price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Reykjavik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This secret ice cream shop is hidden at the edge of Reykjavik past the harbor. There is always a crazy line, but it is worth it. Great gelato in interesting flavors. Meet the locals!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabudin Valdis Reykjavik also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Isabudin Valdis Reykjavik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabudin Valdis Reykjavik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.