We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's something special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland

Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland
Morkin 3, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
+354 561 6100
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Helo, the Helicopter Service of Iceland, offers various helicopter services and adventures all over Iceland´s exceptional nature, specializing in shightseeing- and photo flights.
Reykjavík
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's something special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Greatest thing I've done so far. They really go out of their way to make it more special for you than you could imagine and the pilot is very informative about everything. If your thinking about something special you want to try DEFINETLY consider this, I would not hesitate...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    2
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Iceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Eggert and his crew are absolutely wonderful. I had organized a special trip for 4 of us with this group and needed it to be perfect. And perfect it was. They even jumped in and played waiter and photographer during one of our stops. If you want an amazing experience in Iceland you should go ahead and make the reservation.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“To See Iceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The service was excellent and the circle tour and different landings made the first impression of Iceland overwhelming. If you have time try to schedule the trip in the best weather possible.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Can't recommend this tour enough. We did tour 4 which have a comprehensive view of many of the country's incredible features. Our pilot was very knowledgable about not only the scientific aspects of iceland, but also the cultural and historical. I don't think I would have fully appreciated the amazing topography without a bird's eye view. Expensive, but well worth it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Weather had the final say but can't fault the effort or service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Was due to have a helicopter flight with Helicopter Service of Iceland but the Icelandic weather had other ideas and as a result no flight happened!
However, I thought it was worth mentioning the service, in particular, the communication I received from Reynir and Eggert over the few weeks prior to the booked flight. Every email was answered politely and no question went unanswered, no matter how trivial. Pricing was made very clear from the outset.
Once we were in Iceland, it became clear that the weather wasn't going to be good on the day of our booked, Reynir made efforts to get us onto other flights departing on other days during our stay. Unfortunately our schedule couldn't accomodate the other flights.
It was unfortunate that we didn't fly as I'm sure it would have been excellent but it wasn't for the want of trying!!
We'll try again in 2012 maybe the weather will be kinder! :)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Skaftafell, Vatnajokull National Park
 

Been to Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.