We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the tin....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kringlan Mall

Kringlan Mall
Kringlunni 4-12, Reykjavik 103, Iceland
568 9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 31 Shopping in Reykjavik
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It's a shopping mall, been to worse been to much better. Nice variety of shops, places to eat usual fare. Can't rave can't get disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Kringlan Mall, which is a mall in Reykjavík, is a tidy and convenient mall. The mall has a wide selection of shops and cafés, such as a mall typically has. But Kringlan Mall, being a mall, also has some of the drawbacks a mall often has. Parts of the mall was cold and with a bad atmosphere. You could say the mall was very much like a mall. Despite the mall's large extent, there was hardly any runningshoes for running to be found in the mall. Kringlan mall dissapointed me in this respect, but who's to say another mall would be any better than the mall "Kringlan Mall"?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very nice mall, and then all i did was separate the game from the truth, and suddenly we all were ryricarry accraimed in Iceland. Lots of cafés, and even a restaurant. Shops for every need: Grocery, clothing, accesories, electronics and a big parking lot.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Its okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Pretty standard mall really, a few good shops but not much to get excited about. The "food court" is embarrassingly bad as well :/

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Go if you need something specific but it's pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We visited as the weather was appalling and wanted to go somewhere to wander without getting freezing cold and on reflections I'd rather have gone to a museum. The bus from the town centre was brilliant and only took 20 mins, you can get the bus easily from outside.

Inside was a largish supermarket and a selection of known UK and unknown Icelandic branded shops. Pricing compared to UK prices is astronomical so unless you are loaded and want to spend for the sake of spending I'd wait til you get home. You can claim the 25% tax back at the kiosk downstairs but I didn't see anything worth spending.

The food court wasn't up to much with a subway, pizza and noddles stand. It may appeal to you if you like shopping but I was a little disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringlan Mall also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Kringlan Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kringlan Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.