We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic All-Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K-Bar

K-Bar
Laugavegur 74, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
+354 571 6666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 348 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Japanese, Californian, Korean, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic All-Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have eaten at K-Bar several times now and each experience has been fantastic! Delicious food with interesting/thoughtful/unusual combinations of ingredients, good sized-portions and super fresh. Great beer selection. The service is always friendly, helpful, attentive and timely. The atmosphere has just the right amount of buzz and the interior design is cozy and so good-looking. The booth by the door is tucked away and perfect for dates. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    44
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a fish burger and a cronut for lunch. The staff was really nice, the decor is great and the food itself was very tasty (delicious fresh fish with a great sauce and nice bread, juicy salad and fried sweet potatoe puree). Recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Full Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Food was very good!!!! We had a very pleasant Evening in the Restaurant. Very nice personal, very tasty food.Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely place the food was amazing. The staff could be a little more attentive to clearing tables we had to move stuff off ours when we sat down but the food made it worth it. There was so much I couldn't finish it all which i was gutted about as i was enjoying it so much. Worth a visit.x

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hip, cool dinner spot in Reykjavik, don't miss it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food, cocktails, bartenders, service - all fantastic! Don't miss this place!!! We went twice! Our kids loved it too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Bar also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to K-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.