We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia

Asia
Laugavegur 10, Reykjavik 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
+354 562 6210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 323 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I love the chicken broth soup they serve here. Great remedy for anyone needing a shove in the right direction, wether it be recovering from cold or in need for some extra energy as you can add the ginger and chili paste according to your own desire.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
strömsund
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place Good service You got a lot om food for lite money. I bought a spicy dish That was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ USA
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese meal in the heart of Rekjavik!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After a whole day of touring in Iceland and a week of cruising in Europe, we wanted a basic Chinese meal and remembered this restaurant from a visit 8 years ago and it did not disappoint! My husband and son shared a dinner for 2 and I had my own meal. Food was fresh and favorful. I had the lemon chicken which was really tasty and had lots of pieces of whole lemon that made it fresh and tangy. The guys had soup which they substituted for the hot and spicy, 4 dinner choices: shrimp, pork, chicken, and lamb, coffee, tea and ice cream The food was served on little mini-burners which kept the food hot and fresh during the whole meal. No rush on making the food and it all came out with that home made taste! Good service and a nice treat in the middle of Iceland. Waiter told me they have been there for 25 years, so they must be doing something right. Good value too. Nice variety of Asian meals on the menu. Convenient...right on the main street and close to everything.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is one of the best chinese meal we have had in a long time , It is reasonably priced ,everything is freshly cooked and the portion size is good everything was perfect ,just what you wanted to round of a beautiful break would defintely go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food, affordable, fast, efficienet service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stopped here for an early dinner one day after wandering around trying to find somewhere we liked for dinner. Service was very fast. We ordered lobster and seafood dishes, both were wonderful, The fish was very fresh and the dishes overall were very flavoursome. We did wonder whether meat-based stocks were used for the sauces (which we would not have been altogether happy with, had this been the case), but we decided against asking and instead settled down to a lovely meal. It wasn't cheap, but the prices were reasonable considering the ingredients and quality overall. You certainly wouldn't get the same food for the same price in the UK! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.