We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Comfort Apartments

Save Saved
You added Ocean Comfort Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Tryggvagata 18 b, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Miõborg)   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went to Iceland with our children and after considering all the hotels, we came across Ocean Confort. I am delighted we chose to stay there. The apartment was fantastic, very clean, modern decoration and really spacious. There was plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 very excited children!! The location is great as it is really central, close to the marina. There are lots of restaurants near by and the museums are close too. Reŷkjavik is a great place and when we go back we will stay at Ocean Confort again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent one night there, out of the three in Reykjavik.
Brand new, decorated nicely with all facilities provided.
We enjoyed watching a DVD in the cosy lounge area after having organic fish and chips in the nearby restaurant.
As in most places in Reykjavik don't expect any reception area, but if you need you can reach the owners on their mobile (local mobile phone provided).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fully equipped apartments at the city centre, comfortable, spacious (70 sqm!) and spotless, with beautiful views to the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are really soundproof, even if we were on a first floor apartment with the bedroom over the street, it was really quiet.

Even if there is usually nobody at the reception for check in / check out, they have it perfectly organised so that there is no problem at arrival or departure, having available a mobile phone for local calls (easing the contact with the hotel staff in case of need!).

In addition, they have some books and dvds available (we found a great Iceland guide there which was highly helpful to complement ours!).

We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Iceland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here five nights at the beginning of September and loved our stay. The apartments are ultra modern and well appointed. We wished we had the heated floor and heated towel racks in the bath back at home. The garage parking was a big plus.

The location can't bre beat. Units look out over the harbor and the apartments are surrounded by restaurants, coffee houses and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We hadn't particularly thought about renting an apartment in Reykjavik but were very glad we ended up with Ocean Comfort Apartments. We had a full one bedroom apartment - new and spanking clean- for the price of most hotel rooms . So nice being able to spread out instead of on top of each other in a hotel room. We were there 4 nights. The location is great and owners were easy to deal with - though we never actually saw them! We arrived very late - keys were left for us and we just dropped them when we left.. There is also easy parking if you rent a car, which we did for one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2013 after I had been in Iceland for work in a separate hotel. The location of the apartments is fantastic, very convenient to everything you want to see and do in Reykjavik. The owner was very easy to deal with before we arrived and went out of his way to be helpful when we got there. The apartment itself (403 I think) was spotlessly clean, very large, and had every convenience you could want for a few days home-from-home. There was fruit and a couple of beers in our apartment when we arrived which was a nice touch, and there were a few other really nice touches to make you feel at home. There is a small DVD library in the lobby so you can pick out something to watch for a night in. There is also a very convenient laundry room in the basement with washing machines and dryers. It was a little expensive to stay here but they are luxury apartments. It was definitely worth it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the end of June, and can not really find any faults with apartment. Ultra modern, large and spacious, great breakfast placed in fridge every evening, bread,cheese,yogurt,fresh vegetables,apple and Orange juice,and probably coffee(neither of us drink it so not sure),radiant heat flooring, complimentary local use of cell phone which really came in handy, large bathroom with towel warmer.Central location. Never did meet owners as we were out of apartment very early, and home late, cost was moderate,$230 per night including taxes.An apartment that would qualify as a palace in Manhattan!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Comfort Apartments

Address: Tryggvagata 18 b, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Specialty lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Comfort Apartments is the perfect accommodation in Reykjavik whether you are in town for business or leisure. We are located next to the Marina in the city center of Reykjavik, in a short walking distance from all the downtown shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, galleries and the Harpa conference center. The apartments are fully furnished, each offers a fully equipped kitchen, towels, bathrobes, slippers and linen. Our apartments also all include a mobile phone,a flat screen TV, DVD player, iPhone docking station and Free WI-fi Internet connection. For further comfort Ocean Comfort Apartments include ocean view, a private balcony, floor heating, laundry facilities, complimentary tea & coffee and so much more. Ocean Comfort Apartments is a family owned company with personal service, we look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ocean Comfort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Comfort Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.