We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse

Roadhouse
Snorrabraut 56, Reykjavik 101 , Iceland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 348 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Big place close to the center, nice setting, good options on the menu, food came quick and was very tasty, got the baby back ribs (falling from the bone) and hubby got the donuts hamburger (I know it's weird), he loved the thing.

Price wise was ok!

I will recommend it

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield,england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“tasty burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stumbled on this place by chance as it's away from the main strip.It's an american style diner with bits of old cars decorating the walls and old rock'n'roll music playing,nice and friendly atmosphere and great service.As for the food,a range of burgers,wings,ribs etc.The burgers were quality and delicious,great fries as well.The pulled pork was also very good,all washed down with a local beer!We went early on a monday night and it was busy then with the locals(always a good sign!)Prices were reasonable and a good place for a quick meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Retro burger joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great customer service, retro decor & tasty food! Walking in you feel like you are stepping into a decade that existed long ago. We were promptly seated, given menus & just the right amount of time to decide what we wanted. Our food arrived quickly, it was hot & a fair sized portion. The cost for 3 people was $56 US dollars, that included one burger, four appetizers & a milkshake (we had water to drink). Would go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly authentic and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty dowdy decor but that's meant to be the style. Burgers and BBQ ribs with a difference. The ribs and pulled pork are slow smoked properly in the US Kansas City style and the meat just falls off the bone. We had wings (just OK), ribs (excellent) anda pulled pork sandwich (fantastic).
Definitely one to go for when you are in Reykjavik if you love BBQ. We didn't try the burgers but they looked great and several options. Fries were absolutely delicious too. Sort of double cooked but without having too thick a surface like some.
Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great burgers, busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner on a Friday evening. It was busy, so we had to wait 20 minutes for a table. We had a beer at the bar, which was cool. The waitress remembered, so once a spot opened up, we received a table.

I ordered the bb king burger, my girlfriend received a custom made burger. Good portions, and good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.