We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruska Reykjavik

Kruska Reykjavik
Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik, Iceland
3545575880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 322 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Auburn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I didn't expect to find a vegetarian restaurant of this calibre in Reykjavik, but how lovely Kruska turned out to be. Bright, airy and spacious. Wonderful service and attention to detail - and the food fantastic. A must visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A visit to Kruska is highly recommended. I regularly visit the place as I work nearby and have never been let down. The place is really buzzing around lunchtime but if you want to eat in a more relaxed atmosphere, avoid peak hours between 11.30 am and 14.00 pm. The place is open until 8 pm My only complaint is that Kruska is closed on Sundays and has short opening hours on Saturdays (11 am to 3 pm).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
“Lovely food, cozy restaurant, nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A lunch at Krúska means value for money. The atmosphere is nice at this bright and pleasant restaurant. I love their veggie dishes, they´re a treat:-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have several times had lunch at Krúska and really love the food. It's pure and fresh and the atmosphere at Krúska is relaxed. Most often I have chosen chicken but the vegetable that comes with it is fresh and crispy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Up there among the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Although recommended for its vegetarian courses, Kruska always offers some excellent chicken dishes as well. The menu changes daily but I was fortunate enough to taste the Almond/Dijon chicken recently. Never had that before and just waiting to get back.
Thanks,
Thorri..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kruska Reykjavik also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Kruska Reykjavik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kruska Reykjavik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.