We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Skolavordustigur 21a, Reykjavik, Iceland
+354 5513199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 320 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great noodle soup shop at a reasonable price. I had heard about the place before we came and I wanted to find it...luckily, it was a block away from our hotel!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    163
    45
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just Noodle Soup…But Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very small shop with limited seating. Really just two types of soup, beef or chicken. Ingredients are all custom selection and made directly in front of you. No mystery, just really great oriental noodle soup which is as fresh and tasty as you will ever have it. very inexpensive and great fro lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Only two choice Noodle beef or chicken for 990 isk! Good, tasty, quick. Great food bit spicy with fresh herbs, cook from Of you by friendly team

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The BEST Noodles I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place is so affordable (about 1200 ISK for a bowl). You get a very generous portion of noodles with meat (chicken or beef or can opt for just veggies). I highly recommend getting extra veggies and adding spice for a fantastic, cheap, filling meal in what can be a very expensive city! I went every day I was in Reykjavik!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
“I'M ALMOST HOME....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was feeling tired and homesick (been away from home for almost 4 weeks) when I noticed this restaurant while walking in the small downtown area of Reykjavik last May 12, 2014. It was about 7:00 p.m. and I did not have any Icelandic currencies to pay for my noodles. The employee informed me that they accept all types of major currencies - English pounds, US $, etc. and of course, major credit cards.

I ordered a small bowl of soup with chicken which cost about US$ 8.50. One could choose the meat that would be included in the soup - chicken, beef, etc. They quickly cooked the noodles, added my selected meat and soup in the bowl. My order was ready in 5 minutes!

There were only 2 customers at the restaurant while I was eating my dinner. I was able to ask the 2 young employees about their menu, hours of operations, etc. My delicious soup dish and friendly conversation with the staff made me feel I was already home.

Thank you Noodle Station for my first delicious and inexpensive dinner in Reykjavik! I would surely come back next time I'm in your city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.