We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty noodle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Skolavordustigur 21a, Reykjavik, Iceland
+354 5513199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 323 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Reykjavík, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty noodle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I often come here with my friends for lunch. This place has the best noodle in Reykjavik. The place is small and cute. The staff is always friendly. The flavor of the noodle is very different to all the Vietnamese, Chinese and Thai noodles I've ever tasted. It is delicious. Eating here makes you feel like you are in Asia.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    130
    35
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best noodles I've had outside of Asia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Briefly popped in here as we'd left it to late to eat elsewhere (lots of places stop food at 9 midweek but this place is open til 10). Was surprised at just how good the noodles were. Super spicy (we asked for extra) & full of flavour. Haven't tasted noodles this good outside of Asia. Could have eaten more! Definitely recommend & is reasonable price too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice tiny place to escape the cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stumbled upon Noodle station in a cold and rainy day of August. I am a thai food lover and immediately took the chance of having thai food during my short stay in Iceland. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The service was fast and impeccable. It's a nice place to stop by during your Reykjavik walk-arounds. It is tiny though, so be prepared to sit shoulder to shoulder with complete strangers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick bite before light hunting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We decided to stop in at Noodle Station because we were in a rush to get out for the Northern Lights. With only 3 options, the food was absolutely delicious! I went for the chicken noodle soup with all the toppings and I was not disappointed. We were in and out in about 10-15 minutes. I'd definitely recommend as a quick pit stop or even a lunch. My mouth is even watering as I write this review!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cheap eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Needed a quick bite, this place hit the spot. Nothing fancy. chicken, beef or vegetarian noodle soup.I had the beef with extra noodles. The pho was excellent, all the right flavours. Just the thing to warm you up. We ate there, but they do a lot of takeout.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.