We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnam style noodle soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Skolavordustigur 21a, Reykjavik, Iceland
+354 5513199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 323 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Saarbrucken, Germany
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Vietnam style noodle soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The noodle soup was pretty good. I only had the one with beef, but our friends had the one with chicken as well. They said the beef one was better. The noodle soup is like the Vietnam style, whose noodle is made from rice. The soup was a bit too salty for us, so we had to drink quite a lot of water (which was of course free and nice in Iceland). The price is really acceptable, maybe it's one of the cheapest restaurant you could find in Iceland. Highly recommended for lunch if you're wandering in the downtown during the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    130
    35
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“best bang for buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped by here because after 5 days of fancy food, we just wanted some noodle soup. We were not disappointed - noodle station is authentic thai noodle soup, which you can get with chicken, beef, or vegetables. My husband is Thai and I can honestly say I haven't had Thai noodle soup this good since we were in Thailand. The woman who makes it is very sweet and she was thrilled to speak to him in Thai. The beef is very tender - overall it was satisfying on a cold day!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Noodlelicious!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were starving and tired, and saw this restaurant along the street near to our hostel. On first appearances it didn't look very good, with a gaudy neon sign outside. Luckily, our tummies won over our brains, and we were blown away when we went inside!
We had a beef noodle each, and the soup was tasty, the beef was tender, and all-in-all it was a very satisfying experience for just 1140 ISK! better than subway around the corner ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thai in Reykjavik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I thought that is place was quite tasty. I got the chicken pho and was pleasantly surprised by all the spices in the soup. The city is very limited, but if you go at the right time you are sure to find a seat. The chicken was tender and full of flavor. A great stop for a quick bite and is inexpensive compared to the rest of the city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New-Brunswick
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beef and chicken soups were very tasty, service was quick. The restaurant is centrally located and a great place to grab a meal if you're in a rush. We went a few times during our visit to Reykjavik, and none of those times was there available seating. Restaurant is small and was full at all times. However, it's great for takeout!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.