We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai noodle soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Station

Noodle Station
Skolavordustigur 21a, Reykjavik, Iceland
+354 5513199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 322 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Letchworth
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai noodle soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very authentic Thai noodle soup and cheap too!My wife is Thai and she thought these noodles were excellent.
The noodle soup makes for a tastier alternative snack to hot dogs.Just down the road from
Hallgrimskirkja church.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    130
    35
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“There's a reason the lines are long -- the soup is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Reykjavik is an expensive place to eat so it was wonderful to find this little hole in the wall serving delicious Asian noodle soup at a really affordable price. I'm from Seattle where delicious pho is available on nearly every street corner, so while I passed this place half a dozen times, I didn't initially want to go in -- but the aroma wafting out into the cold night made it impossible to pass by again. My husband and I both had chicken soup - it was amazingly good and really filling and topped with scallions, bean sprouts, peanuts and herbs. You can order mild/medium/spicy. The staff were all really friendly. If there's an open chair you can eat in - otherwise, it's available to take back to the apartment or hotel in to-go containers. No atmosphere to speak of - just lots of happy diners with heads lowered over steaming bowls of noodle soup.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best noodle soup I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I am a regular. Been addicted since it opened. But not only is it the one of the best noodles you'll get, it's cheap and healthy. Staff is wonderful.
This is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great quality hot food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Nice little noodle bar with simple menu. Noddle with chicken, beef or veg. Two sizes, regular and extra. The beef and chicken seemed slow cooked and were very tender. My wife thought the chicken was thigh meat which was flavorful. The restaurant has just a few tables but offer carry out too. It was a nice way to end a cold day in Iceland.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Wish we had discovered this little place sooner! Limited menu of beef/chicken/vegetable noodle soup.
The soup is made at front of shop. They are generous with portions, it's delicious and great value.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Station also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Noodle Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.