We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Save Saved
You added Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Miõborg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 48 hotels in Reykjavik
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pros: free bus pass for duration of stay, nice lounge with a happy hour, morning breakfast had plenty of choices, very clean, tour desk in hotel, helpful staff, tours will pick you up at the hotel, fun Thursday night story time with hot coca, plenty of seating in lobby and lounge area

Cons: next to domestic airport noise, no restaurants close by other than one in hotel, walk to town was not as easy as you would expect as it was across busy roads and lacked some sidewalks, no shops close by, charge to use pool and hot tub

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are directly across from the domestic airport. You get a lot of jet noise as plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    374
    159
    19
    7
See reviews for
107
331
64
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed @ the Natura 01/11/2013 - 04/11/2013 , as a family of 5. The hotel was within a short walk of the city centre. The staff were very freindly, attentive and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, warm and comfortable. The spa was a terrific treat!!! Although there were slight cue @ the restaurant, the service afterwards and the food were perfect. Again, I have to say that the staff were brilliant!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from a four-night stay at Hotel Natura. It exceeded my expectations...the rooms were clean, restaurant had very good food, spa was wonderful, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. the only down-side was the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at the Icelandair Natura hotel for three nights for a conference held at the hotel.

The staff is helpful and nice.

The double room was on the 1st floor (one above ground fl.) clean with twin beds, small bathroom, tv, water kettle and trouser press.

The room I stayed in had two single beds that were placed apart with a bedside table in between the two so they could not be put together.

There was an old and small (not flat screen tv) in the room. The top for the remote batteries was gone so the batteries fell out. The room has a mini fridge/bar that was empty.

There was a trouser press however this was put on the wall next to one if the beds so could not be used.

The bathroom was very small, clean with white tiles all over. There was a shower curtain so one has to be aware not to flood the floor. The floor was not heated. There was a wall mounted bottle if shampoo in the shower and a shower cap but no other soap, lotion or conditioner, so bring your own toiletries.

My room was next to the domestic airport so there was some noise from the planes.

Breakfast was good with a selection of fruit, grains, dairy, breads and warm food.

The conference facilities were fine.

It took about 25 minutes to walk into the city centre along the main roads. This hotel is not centrally located. I would not stay here again if I went for leisure/tourist purposes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with a travelzoo special thru go-today tours. We had requested a double bed as my husband was traveling with me. We were given 2 twin beds in a room similar to a motel 6 in the states... I did like the in room hot water/tea maker. The fourth night I did upgrade for $82.00 used to a double bed. This gave us free access to the pool, but it closed at 8:30pm... Our tour arrived back at the hotel at 7:30pm, so by the time we had dinner we were unable to enjoy the pool as it had closed... We had access to the 4th floor lounge, but only nuts, soft drinks & non alcoholic beer was available, so had to buy dinner at Satt, which didn't go so well. Our wake up calls were timely and made by a real person! We did walk to town the first 2 nights for dinner & it was a comfortable mile or so, just dress for the weather! Breakfast was included four mornings. They have a buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, lox, pickled hearing, breads, cereals, juices, coffee, skyr, etc, so plenty of choices! My husband liked the apple coffee cake, so found out early that it ran out quick...needed to get there early!

Room Tip: Both of our rooms, 216, with the twin beds and 276 with the double bed were very quiet. They are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2013 after a very tiring airplane trip from Toronto. The beds were very comfortable, the room spotless, and the bathroom (although small and a tiny bit weathered - some small chips in the enamelled floor of the shower) was more than adequate. A rain head shower head and unlimited hot water was fabulous after a nap. The food was quite good and the coffee although different looking was delicious. The Staff are fantastic!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in October/November 2013 as part of a group! Hotel is a bit out from the city but suited our needs perfectly! We even had a Northern Light show out the back of the hotel one night, the hotel provided us with blankets etc to sit out and enjoy it! Breakfast had a huge selection and the staff were very friendly! Our visit was short and busy so didn't get a chance to avail of all the facilities but cannot complain about anything!
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir
Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.