We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for onward travel to Westman Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Save Saved
You added Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland (Miõborg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 46 hotels in Reykjavik
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location for onward travel to Westman Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great location, food and bar. Comfy rooms with powerful, very hot showers. Easy travel through Flybus back to International Airport. Domestic airport is situated to the rear of the hotel, making "check in" just before the flight!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
It is always nice reading such a positive comment and I would like to thank you for recommending us to other users. Hopefully you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    407
    171
    20
    8
See reviews for
117
350
69
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel is clean, modern and well equipped. Restaurant offers a wide variety of food. Breakfast (included with our stay) was excellent, as was the spa pool, sauna and hot tub. Bedrooms are a reasonable size although bathroom is a little compact. Comfortable stay and would definately recommend. Bus service runs from the hotel into city centre - complimentary as part of our stay -prompt and reliable service! Overall our stay was very good. Tours booked via Icelandair were excellent - prompt and exactly as described.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I would like to thank you for recommending us to other readers, that really means a lot to us. I am glad that you liked Satt Restaurant and Sóley Natura spa. If you have the chance to stay with us again, I recommend you to upgrade to an deluxe room where you will find a bigger bathroom with a bathtub in it. Access to the spa and our lounge is also included in our deluxe room and they have a free Wi-Fi as well. You are always welcome back to Reykjavik Natura.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 days and we found it very well located, functional and spatious (we upgraded to a junior suit). Restaurant was nice and good value for money.
The only but is that the cleaning and tiding of the room was not to the standard of a 4 star hotel.
Reception service could be improved as well

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am glad to see that you liked our hotel and our Satt Restaurant. I agree that our deluxe rooms are spacious and functional. Hopefully you were able to make use of the free access to the spa, the lounge and the free Wi-Fi internet. Usually we are praised for cleanliness at our rooms and the open spaces so I am sorry to hear that you experienced otherwise. As well for the reception service, we seldom get comments about the service being slow, but thank you for notifying us. I will certainly forward your complaints to our general manager. Hopefully you will have the chance to visit us again to experience our service and cleanliness at its best.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend as part of an IcelandAir package deal. The outside of the hotel looks a bit like an office block but don;t let that put you off, the inside is lovely. the reception is decorated with big fireplaces and cosy seating. The wifi was a little dear but they do offer free computers to use in reception.
The pool is the best thing about this hotel, I believe its the only hotel in Reykjavik with an indoor pool. Its heated with geothermal energy so its lovely and warm and clean. Its a great spot to chill out in after a long day and has a little seating area next to it.
The rooms were clean but basic, could do with a little more storage space as there was only a small section to hang your clothes up, no drawers or bedside cabinets or anything. But it was clean and cosy and thats all you really want. It also had a fridge which was very handy if you want to store a few things from the supermarket.
They give you a free bus card which covers up to 4 people for the duration of your stay and the bus leaves from outside the hotel to the main bus station twice every hour. the main bus station is just next to the main street Langavur and the buses go back again twice every hour so we used that all the time.
All in all I would definately stay here again if I was coming back to Iceland, its a very clean, cosy hotel and has everything you need. The pool is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
Yes you are correct; it is the only hotel in all of Iceland that has an indoor swimming pool. I am glad to see that you were able to make use of our spa, it really is a peaceful and relaxing place. Overall I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of everything we have to offer, for example the free bus service. If you will have the chance to stay with us again, I recommend you to upgrade to a deluxe room where you will have free access to the spa, our lounge and a free Wi-Fi as well.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple, during a week with terrible weather conditions. Every other day lost to weather conditions. Staff was very accomendating and made in hotel options to while away time; movies, etc.
Food very good with breakfast my favorite here. Spa facilities were super nice with indoor pool, hot tub and steam room.
Only negative was massage therapist lack of training or ability. Would not recommend massage service here; ever!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
Yes we have been experiencing pretty bad weather last couple of days and I am sorry to hear that you were unable to make the most use of your stay in Iceland. However I am happy to hear that you liked the resource that our staff came up with, they always try to create some in-door activities on days like these. I am also glad to see that you liked our breakfast buffet and our Sóley Natura spa. I will make sure that the management team of the spa gets your complaint regarding the massage. We have not had such a complaint before so we take it very seriously and I would like to thank you for notifying us. Hopefully you will have the chance to visit Iceland again and hopefully you will then experience better weather conditions.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences, breakfast buffet that was included with our deal was amazing. The staff were helpful and nice. Rooms are clean, free bus cards offered at reception for the length of your stay to get around Reykjavik. The distance to the city centre is the only thing that might be downside unless you're willing to walk 20 mins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I am very pleased that you liked our breakfast buffet since we take great pride in our buffet. Thank you for praising our staff, I will make sure that they receive your compliments. Yes you are correct that we are in a 20 minute walking distance from the central area but we offer the free bus pass service to make up for that. I would also like to advise you, if you stay with us again, that the area surrounding the hotel is excellent for outdoor activities and it gives you a great chance to truly experience the Icelandic nature. Hopefully you will stay with us again and I recommend you to come visit us during the summer time to make the most out of the above-mentioned surroundings.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We loved this hotel, though it is a little bit of a walk (about 15-20 minutes) to the city center. The highlight of our experience was the bartender, Dominik. He was so nice, and made the most creative, delicious drinks with fresh local ingredients. He even makes his own ginger ale that is better than any soda I have tasted! The tour desk was great and helped us to plan all of our day trips for the weekend. Check-in and check-out were really busy times at the front desk, and it took a bit of time to get through the lines. The room was simple, yet comfortable and really clean. There is a spa and hot spring pool at the hotel, and we heard that it was beautiful, but it is only open during certain times and we missed it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter. The back part of the hotel faces a air field, which ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trausti K, Sales Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear, traveler

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Reykjavik Natura.
I will definitely make sure that Dominik receives your compliments, he will be really glad to know that you mentioned him here on Trip Advisor. I hope that you will have the chance to visit us again because you really have to try out the spa, it is an amazing place. You are always welcome back to Reykjavik Natura.

Warm regards,
Trausti Karlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.