We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lands of Ice & Fire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iceland Travel - Day Tours

Iceland Travel - Day Tours
Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
+354 585 4210
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as well as planning conferences, events and incentive programs.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Lands of Ice & Fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a 22 hours flight back home, I have to admit that I have had the time of my life in Iceland thanks to this tour (Hidden Powers & Northern Lights).

At first, I was a bit worried to travel alone so far & probably end up touring solo; but I was proven that strangers are just friends you haven't met yet. Everyone was so humble, nice and kind especially our tour guides (Mr. Snorri, Ms. Kristin & our very own Jason Statham driver Mr. Christian). The tour took us to the most amazing and fascinating spots I have ever witnessed.

The landscapes of Iceland were just mind-blowing! Places like Gullfoss, The Great Geyser, Laufskalavaroda, The Black Sand Beach, Jukosarlon Floaing Icebergs & Skogafoss were marvelous - their scenery will be carved in my memory forever.

Unfortunately though, we have got to see the Northern Lights for only one night due to the cloudy weather; and of course, it was a sight to behold. Just a note that if anyone would like to try to capture the Lights on camera, please make sure you have a good quality steady camera (cell phone cameras will not work).

All in all, it was a beautiful experience and definitely returning back soon - hopefully very soon!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris_Johannesdottir, Sales and Reservations at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write these nice words to us.
You are completely right on the fact that strangers are just friends you haven't met yet, and travelling is the absolutely best way to get to know new and interesting people.
We are very happy to hear how satisfied you are with your trip to Iceland and the hidden Powers tour you joined with us.
Thank you again, and have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exilarating Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having wanted to visit Iceland for some time we seized the moment and booked last minute for departure 4 days later. We booked through Iceland Travel because it allowed us to organise a more independent self drive tour, staying in hotels in Reykjavik and in the countryside. All arrangements made through Iceland Travel including hotels and car hire went extremely smoothly and were good value for money. We loved driving through the impressive countryside and visited numerous waterfalls, volcanos and craters and completed the Golden Circle. Each day we visited a spa or geothermally heated local swimming pool and finally the Blue Lagoon. Best of all we saw the amazing Northern lights on two occasions! Iceland is incredibly friendly country and we hope to return one summer so that we can explore more extensively and will definitely book through Iceland Travel!

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrönn R, Internet Sales Manager at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Iceland holiday! Our self-drive tours are very popular both winter and summer, since it is an excellent way to discover Iceland on your own. It is also good to hear that the accommodation was good and car rental went smoothly. We put a lot of effort choosing the best suppliers for our tours.

I hope you will have the opportunity to visit Iceland again during summer time. We would be more than happy to assist you with your travel planning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Iceland. Originally going to see the northern lights, even though we didn't actually see them we had a great time. A visit to the Blue Lagoon is an absolute must, so very relaxing. We had a full day tour which included snowmobiling. Not like anything I have done before and loads of fun. Take some time to have a look round Reykjavik too and enjoy some local beer! We booked our trips through Iceland Travel and the ones we did we're really well organised. Be prepared that the weather plays a major part and we were unable to do 2 of our trips because of it. We were fully refunded for them though and the service was very good. Would use them again.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris_Johannesdottir, Sales and Reservations at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews.
We're very happy to hear that your trip went smoothly and that you enjoyed your stay in Iceland.
It's very true what you say, the weather plays an important role in the daily life of Icelanders, so it's important to keep in mind that if you don't like the weather just wait for 15 minutes" - it will probably change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Memorable experience !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I felt I needed some adventure instead of the usual Caribbean vacation. Wow did I find it in Iceland. My wife was a little apprehensive but would admit it was a once in a lifetime experience. All the arrangements made by Iris at Iceland travel were perfect. We crammed everything into 5 days. Because of some weather issues we had to juggle our excursions. First ,the Center Plaza hotel was great. They are located within walking distance of some great restuarants and shopping. The staff was first class. They helped make all the connections with the day excursions. Beside the Blue Lagoon and the Golden Circle tour we also rode the Icelandic horses through lava fields. Then we snorkled in the Silfra Rift. Talk about exilarating. We went on the Northern Light tour and witnessed an amazing light show. After 3 days of postponement due to weather conditions we did the Walk on the Ice Side glacier hike. That was the highlight of the trip. To see the power of nature is a humbling experience. Although sad to see how far the glacier has receded over the past 10 years. If you have a bucket list make sure Iceland is on it. There's no place on earth like it.

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gudrun_Helgadottir, Information Systems - Finance at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed visiting our country. A glacier hike and Iceland's ever changing, unpredictable weather sure is different then the Caribbean!
We'll be sure to tell Iris about your adventures. Thank you very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Iceland Travel Day Tours -- variety of choices and well run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Groupon package included air/hotel/transfers and Northern Lights Mystery Tour and Golden Circle Tour. We added additional Northern Lights Mystery bus tours and a stop at the Blue Lagoon. Everything was AWESOME!!! Your Mystery tours took us out of the Reykjavik city limits into great viewing areas that were also convenient with facilities on a cold night to watch the spectacular shows of the Northern Lights. Iceland has so much to see and do and unfortunately we ran out of time. Hope to make it back again and I know who I will contact for my tours... ICELAND TRAVEL!
Thanks for a great trip!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrönn R, Internet Sales Manager at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and great to hear how much you enjoyed your Iceland trip! Iceland truly is amazing and one of a kind. Seeing the northern lights is an experience that one will never forget.

Thank you again and if you will have the opportunity to visit Iceland another time, we would be happy to assist you with your travel planning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iceland Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Iceland Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iceland Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.